We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place!”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

There are some places,where you want to come back. And White Mansion Boutique Hotel is one of such places for me now. Locate just few minutes from the Royal Palace.beautiful and very comfortable building in colonial style with touch of modern art. Staff is very professional and helpful. Very warm welcome upon arrival/fresh fruits and cookies every day in the room, very good SPA
Hotel's cafe for sure is candidate for Michelin Star. Fantastic idea of "no time limits" breakfast. Starts from 06.00 and served as long as you will to have breakfast. Food is great! Best Lok lak in Cambodia!!! Vine list-another success.
My kids were absolutely in love with hotel dog Masa.She is such a sweetheart. All personnel speaks good English and French. Good WiFi in the rooms ? reception and cafe area.
Outside of the hotel it is always Tuk tuks with very professional drivers,who are able to communicate in English. Special appreciation to the hotel driver. We took the hotel minivan to go to the Airport and this was the BEST driver in Phnom Penh.
Thank you for making our visit to PP unforgettable! Want to come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlonaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Ilona,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience in White Mansion Phnom Penh.

Marcelle misses you all already!

I hope that we all have a chance to see you again in the near future.

We wish you a pleasant year 2014!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    402
    55
    18
    4
See reviews for
333
936
123
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The White Mansion is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh and close to some great shopping on Street 240 and the riverfront. The staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is delicious and has a range of choices. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. I would recommend a drink by the pool followed by a Thai massage at the hotel spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtebbu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for your rewiew of White Mansion Boutique Hôtel in Phnom Penh.

I am delighted to see you had a wonderful time with us.

Please come back anytime.

Regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Professional and pleasant staff, wonderful amenities and spacious clean rooms make for a fantastic stay. Easy walk to the river, markets and sights, or lunch from the restaurant beside the pool. A fantastic place from which to see Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: The room with the terrace overlooking the city skyline. A great place to order dinner in and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Glen,

A Unique experience of Phnom Penh, that is our wish for all our Guests staying at White Mansion. So we are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms, the amenities and our Team.

I hope you had a nice flight back.

Please come back anytime. Best wishes for 2014!

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Marcelle, the hotel dog greets you at the door and this is just the beginning of the delight of this wonderful haven amidst the business of Phnom Penh. Our spacious rooms overlooked the gorgeous pool; the staff cannot do enough for you; and the Café is delightful. It's excellently located and there are tuk tuks waiting for you at the front gate to take you as near or far as you wish. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Bonnie,

You make us love our work! It is a true pleasure for all the team to read such a comment about White Mansion. I'm not even talking about Marcelle: she was in heaven to hear such sweet words! :))

This is the best reward for our daily hard work.

Thank you so much for your very welcomed kind words.

Best wishes for 2014.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Loved the style of the White Mansion hotel; a colonial style building with immaculate and spacious rooms. Our room was on the top floor and we had a terrace with a great view of Phnom Pehn rooftops (although, just to note, this is the attic floor and the lift only goes to the floor below, you take the stairs to the last floor - not an issue at all for us but just to note if you're not keen on stairs). There was fresh fruit and cookies in our room on arrival. Only tiny criticism of the room is that the bathroom is a wet room (there's a shower but no bath); however, this is pretty common all round SE Asia.

Staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. As at another Phnom Pehn we stayed in, we found them quite 'protective', proactively enquiring as to our destination when we were heading out - however, this was our fourth visit to PP so we weren't really looking for advice as to the main sites or needing transport, just visit a few favourite haunts and enjoying walking round the city, however, if you did want advice or assistance I think they'd be delighted to help.

The hotel is perhaps slightly further from the riverside than some other places we have stayed, but was still easily walkable to many central places.

The pool is lovely, and long enough to swim lengths (and was wonderfully quiet when we were there). Breakfast is cooked to order with the bonus that it starts from 6am (good for early flights out) and served as long as required.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tibblesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your superb experience in White Mansion for the Tripadvisor community. It is a long and fair comment. We appreciate it.

I will share it with the team, such a nice reward for us.

We all expect you for your fifth stay in our beautiful capital!

Best wishes for 2014.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in January 2014. Our room was spectacular and full of every amenity we needed. This is truly a luxurious boutique hotel. The manager was very friendly and courteous as were the staff with whom we interacted. Location is great -- a 15 minute walk from the river where one can find hundreds of restaurants and shops. We loved it and will definitely stay here again if we return to Pnom Penh.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

As you know, it is an honor each time we read such a comment about our team and White Mansion. We really do appreciated this recognition when one of our guest take some of his precious time to leave us a review and a 5 on Tripadvisor. Thank you so much to make our day!

Indeed, our location is very central and convenient.

We all hope you will return soon!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The first people we met in the hotel were Sokha and Younes. These two amazing people can organise anything your heart wishes. In the cafe, Sopha was always smiling, full of fun and very professional. Nothing was too much for her and the Cafe team. I am looking forward to my next trip in January 2015 to spend more time with the friendly staff, enjoy the clean and large rooms and the excellent food by the pool. This deserves 10 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cailean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Cailean,

I'm thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience at White Mansion. We appreciate your loyalty, and the time you took to share your positive comments with us.

Sopha and Younes send you their kindest regards and thank you for your sweet words.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Phnom Penh in 2015. In the mean time, we'll keep in touch!

Sincerely,

Sokha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage [ˈvɪntɪdʒ]: denoting something from the past of high quality, especially something representing the best of its kind. Welcome to the historical residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. New addition, the famous French Eric Kayser Bakery and Cafe is now part of our offer on site. A unique experience of Phnom Penh to enjoy your nights as well as your breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing