We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place in Phnom Penh”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #7 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent service throughout the hotel and restaurant, beautiful building and well appointed rooms with extremely friendly people
Choose the suites, very spacious with some view and a small balcony for the smokers and they are very good value for money.
The river cruise they are recommending however is not worth going, I think one can find better options along the river itself.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the groundfloor, very low ceiling and a bit smelly. The price difference to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our peaceful and lovely former Residence of the American Embassy.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is a small boutique hotel that is run in an excellent manner. The small but fully equipped restaurant serves amazing breakfast as well as meals and drinks throughout the day. The rooms are nice and provide a lot of value for the prices they charge. It is in a good part of town making it easy to move around if you are a tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our peaceful and lovely former Residence of the American Embassy.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had spent 2 nights a nagaworld and then decided to switch to this hotel. The reviews are true and the service here is really good. They really pride themselves on their service. The hotel itself is quite chic and cool. The soft drinks in the mini bar are free which is good. They bring you a couple of cookies in the evening. They aren't double tree Hilton type cookies but still it is a nice gesture. I went for a massage here and found the bed a bit hard. Better to go to the bodia spa. The location is good, only about a dollar to the bars and clubs. They organized me a taxi to the killing fields and s21 prison for 30 dollars. Probably quite expensive but the road is very bumpy and weather very hot so I didn't mind to pay more for a taxi than a tuk tuk.
Overall a great little hotel with great service and you can't go wrong with booking this hotel for your stay in Phnom Penh.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Drewmcnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Good to hear you had a great time visiting our lovely city of Phnom Penh and staying with us at White Mansion. I agree with you, Killing fields and S21 worth spend few more dollars in a taxi with air con! Especially with the hot days we are experiencing.

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experience. It's guest feedback such as yours that ensures us we are maintaining our standards of providing excellent service to our guests.

I shared your nice words to the all team.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in our residence!

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the moment we arrived, the staff treated us like royalty, from the young gentleman who opened the door for us every time we went through to the hotel manager, Yousef - we were thoroughly spoiled. Yes, the rooms and public areas are beautiful and very clean (in my opinion, nicer than the pictures on the internet), and breakfast was well cooked and comprehensive, but our over-riding impression when we left after our 3 night stay was just how lovely the people were. You set the standard for the rest of our holiday. Thankyou, we will never forget how welcome you made us and all the helpful advice you gave us. Best wishes from Nev and Liz Kildunne, Mike and Yuphadee Bell

Room Tip: We stopped in standard rooms on the 4th floor and they were quite charming - good views over the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Nev, Liz, Mike and Yuphadee

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review about your stay at White Mansion. I am happy to know you enjoyed our amenities such as breakfast, pool and the complimentary welcome drink we provide at check in.

I am glad to hear we contributed to giving you good memories for your visit of Cambodia and we will certainly be happy to see you back in the future. Thank you again.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This gem of a hotel was the nicest we stayed in in Cambodia, and one my nicest stays in any hotel in a long time. Located on a quiet street, but close to the Royal Palace, White Mansion is situated in a lovely well, white mansion. We were told it is the residence of the former US Embassy--or of the Ambassador, I am not sure which. At any rate, we were greeted upon arrival with a chilled towel and glass of delicious juice. The very professional staff made a call to assure that our pickup the next morning for the bus to Siem Reap which we had reserved was all set. Then we were taken upstairs to our room: and what a LOVELY room: high ceilings, traditional decor, but not musty or old-fashioned, with a lovely bathroom and PLENTY of electrical outlets (my pet peeve is when you have to go on a scavenger hunt to plug in your computer AND two phones). My wife had a wonderful (and inexpensive) hour massage in the hotel spa before dinner. The next morning we had a great, delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant (we could order anything and/or everything off the ala cart menu) before leaving for Siem Reap. For my return to Phnom Penh I had booked another hotel right on the river--it was very nice, but not NEARLY as nice as this one. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: The suite was airy, spacious and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erfp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

You are right, White Mansion is the historical Residence of the American Embassy in the Kingdom of Cambodia. A travel back in time…

Thank you so much for staying with us. it is a true pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. Phnom Penh is an exiting city, worth spending few days.

We all hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I only had a chance to stay here for one night, but it was well worth the experience. The staff was very nice and courteous always willing to help lend a hand. They even delivered a fruit basket and cookies to our room. The room was spacious and clean with plenty of amenities. Bed was comfortable. The pool was a nice getaway from the heat. A couple misses: wifi was spotty and I did not like how they had tuk tuk drivers pushing their services and tours on us. Pricier than most of other hotels.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Jesse,

Thanks you for your praise about the great Service, we are glad that you felt it was well worth the experience in White Mansion!

Sorry for the wifi. On a positive note, it took our maintenance only 2 minutes to restart the Wifi router once you called Front desk and let us a know about the bug, giving you the chance to enjoy a perfect connection after.

Regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

PS: 100% of tuktuk in Phnom Penh are independent workers. None depends on us. Only 5/6 are a group of friends and standby most of the time in front of our hotel, we know them, they agree to always give fair prices. But like in any city in the world, any tuktuk, any taxi, may stop in front of any hotel, we have no legal control on them. This is why our front desk team is always ready to assist to negotiate the fair before a guest is going... On your next visit, do not hesitate to ask us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our friends recommended White Mansion Boutique Hotel us and it was really worth of it! So clean and fresh hotel rooms with elegant decorative. Hotel personnel were very kind and helpful in every cases. That was our first time visiting in Cambodia and absolutely we are coming back in some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Kirsti,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review, but also, thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that you felt we lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed not only our facilities but our staff, as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again: we are waiting for your return!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,590 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 277 in Phnom Penh
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#8 of 277 in Phnom Penh
269 reviews
1 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 277 in Phnom Penh
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 277 in Phnom Penh
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £68 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing