We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely oasis of a hotel in Phnom Pen”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we stayed here in May 2014 for two days and a night in a junior suite. A lovely white hotel (as the name suggests!), calm and breezy in the midst of a hot, dusty, sometimes chaotic city. Adored Phnom Pen and all it has to offer, but also adored being able to retreat to this hotel. The room was big, with very high ceilings, not a typical box hotel room. Pool was a slim one along the side of the main reception - very welcoming after a day touring in 40 degree heat. The breakfast was good, plenty of options, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Caught tuk tuks from the front door everywhere we went which was very easy way to get around. We were extremely pleased with our choice. Not sure what a standard room would have been like, but the junior suite was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameiskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at White Mansion.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in a "lovely oasis in Phnom Penh". Indeed, our spacious Junior Suites are the perfect retreat from the hot and busy Phnom Penh!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in our beautiful Kingdom of Wonders.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this gorgeous hotel (which was previously the US embassy). Beautifully maintained, large rooms, lovely pool and a great location away from the hustle and bustle of the riverfront but with great boutiques and cafes just up the road. It also has its own cafe attached with impressive coffee! The staff were all fantastic, nothing too much trouble and always a smile. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience with us at White Mansion. We daily try to make our best for everyone to enjoy our interesting capital Phnom Penh.

I am sure you will continue your trip and flight back home with unforgettable memories of Cambodia: you are welcome back here anytime.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. The location amenities, spa, cafe, pool, decor and staff were all top notch. The staff were exceptional, great service & extremely helpful going out of there way to accommodate us. Great location on 240 street! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaG2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Donna,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a junior suite thanks to their special offer (69 $ a night). Everything was perfect! The rooms are very well decorated (i would say they even look better in reality than on the pictures displayed on the website). The complementary breakfast is delicious and has a lot of choice. "Service is an art" is their motto and it really makes sens. All the staff is extremely friendly and smiling. There you can really feel that they care about their guests. Special mention for M. Younes who speak perfect french and was really nice talking to and very helpful. we were here to celebrate my husband 40 birthday and they offered us a cake from a delicous french pastry. The spa was very good too.
Staying here was an excellent, classy, restful break in the middle of our 8 months backpackers trip. We had the service of a palace in a human-size hotel: we really enjoyed it!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Delph-onagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Delphine,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy. Very few days per year, we sometimes have a 50% discount on last minute booking (within 24 hours, only in low season): glad you could get it to experience White Mansion!

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I don't rate too many things as full marks but this hotel definitely deserves it. We had a lovely time staying here, the room was beautifully appointed, the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming and the location is convenient yet in a fairly quiet street.
Usually there is something that you would like to see improved but quite honestly for us this just hit the mark !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaydee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jaydee,

We are appreciative of your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at White Mansion. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that a guest felt welcomed and well taken care of throughout his or her stay. I will certainly share you compliments with the entire team.

We hope to put another smile on your face the next time you are in Phnom Penh!

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only one night in this beautiful boutique hotel. This old house has been renovated with great taste and the room we stayed in was very comfortable: spacious, sober and tasteful, high speed internet, quality bedding. We have dinner in the restaurant despite a late arrival and breakfast which we were served the next day was excellent: croissants, baguettes, real Italian cappuccino, ... at will in a very contemporary decor. Staff - lovely - showed availability and efficiency throughout our brief stay. Finally, this hotel is a few minutes walk from the main tourist interests. An address to remember and we would stay very likely, but this time for a longer stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Nicole,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here one night. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. They allowed us to rent their shuttle van and arranged a tour guide for us. The $33 ninety minute massage was AMAZING! A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinpretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at White Mansion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and felt you were well taken care of from the moment you walked through our doors. I will pass your compliments onto our Spa teams. The guest's experience is their number one priority and they strive to make each guest feel comfortable and at home.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to White Mansion very soon.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 275 in Phnom Penh
2,573 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 275 in Phnom Penh
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#7 of 275 in Phnom Penh
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 275 in Phnom Penh
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 275 in Phnom Penh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £81 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing