We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

There is not one thing I could fault about this hotel, location was great, the hotel was beautiful and so clean and the staff were truly amazing, so helpful, so kind! I would recommend this hotel to everyone. My friends were staying at raffles and I think white mansion was better!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Egabnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at White Mansion.

We are glad you enjoyed a great service and I shared your nice words with all our team!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in our beautiful Kingdom of Wonders.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    406
    55
    18
    4
See reviews for
341
949
125
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a truly memorable hotel. A calm oasis in the middle of a hectic city. My husband and I had a junior suite which was perfect in every way. A comfortable bed lots of room to relax complimentary soft drinks and plenty of hot water. Always plenty of tuk tuks outside a trip to the riverside costing $3US. Plenty of choice for breakfast . Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tig.kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for coming to stay with us at White Mansion. We always appreciate it when guests are able to enjoy all that we have on offer - if you can think of anything else that we might provide for everyone's enjoyment, I'd love to hear.

Indeed Tripadvisor is an excellent tool to plan ones journey abroad. Over 850 wonderful reviews can't lie.

Thanks again and hopefully see you again if you return to our beautiful Kingdom.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent service...my wife & i enjoyed our stay at the White Mansion over the weekend, the staff are very attentive & helpful..from the airport pick-up to check-in , recommending & booking restaurants , providing directions. The hotel is very clean indeed despite the fact the outside the road is very dusty. Breakfast is good with reasonable selection & all freshly made.
I think attention to details is one of their forte.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Indeed, you are right, we try to make as much attention as possible to our Guests and their well being. We are a little family hotel but we try to make everyone comfortable, like at home.

Thanks you for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at White Mansion.
I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. I have passed on your comments to the team.

Many thanks once again.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Love it!

"Service is an art", indeed.

Phnom Penh can get pretty dusty especially if you travel by tuk-tuk. By the end of the day, your hair can be filled with dust.

That aside, it's a totally different world when you step into this hotel (or mansion). It's white interior makes you feel relax, clean & energize after a crazy bus ride followed by a grimey tuk-tuk ride. Don't worry, not all tuk-tuk are grimey in Cambodia. We were just unfortunate to get one on that day.

The welcome drink & wet towel upon arrival were so refreshing! The hotel staff had a little chat with us during check-in & took the time to get to know us . Did I say there were chairs during the check-in? Yup, chairs. Not even a 5 stars hotel do that, not many at least.

The check-in was done in a very relaxing manner that I didn't even realised we were checking-in. The staff really ensured we were settled down before he showed us a little a tour of the hotel.

Roomwise, huge for 2 person & super comfortable. They are not stingy with its furniture in the room. Each person were provided with a side table, a chair, a sink & a wardrobe. What more can you ask for?

Service? Awesomely awesome! They stay true to their motto: Service is an art.

Although we had to wait for more than 30 mins for our food & caused the airport transfer to wait an hour for us, they quickly urshered us to the car with our luggage once we were done with our lunch. It did make us feel like celebrities running away from paparazzi.

Massage in the hotel, although costly, it was worth it! Perfect for the last massage at the end of the trip.

The only setback that we encountered, were the blackouts. It happened about 5 times during our one night stay there. We were fine with it although our ice-creams melted even before we could eat it.

Will I come back here?

Definitely!

Don't forget to try the spicy shrimp pasta when you come here. ;)

"Service is an art".

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nursahila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Nursahila

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy. I will share all your kind words with my team with a great pleasure, they are doing a very good job. I am proud of our people, a real cambodian family.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is always nice to be pampered when going to a new place - from the moment we landed and got picked up at the airport (cold water and cold towels are always welcome in the hot/humid weather) till the moment we got dropped off. Everything was well taken care - including a shower before our late flight. The friendly faces, great view from our room on the fourth floor and the perfect location makes this an ideal spot for those visiting for a short time. Our two days there were managed very efficiently. If there was one thing that could be improved it would be the restaurant - it has the basic items but not late night snack so we took the tuk-tuk to the river side cafes when we got really hungry at night.

Room Tip: The 4th floor room overlooking the city (412) was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
White Mansion is a family hotel, without restaurant.

Just a lovely small Cafe cooking fresh and tasty choice of few Asian and Western dishes daily from 6am until... 11pm.!

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I did love this hotel. My only down was that the pool was freezing cold. Otherwise, the food was good, the room was basic but nice and big.
The welcoming was good- They welcomed us with a nice cuddly monkey for the kids to keep and they gave each of us a lovely watermelon drink which was delicious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maldachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review.


Ms Sokha Meu
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is our second time in Cambodia, we have stayed in hotels in Siam Reap, Phnom Penh and now Sihanoukville - White Mansion is by far our favourite. The staff including management are a cohesive team, service was professional, and everyone was so lovely and v helpful. Food was excellent too - every Khmer dish I had at the hotel was lipsmackingly good. A must try is the hotel spa, we went daily! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a personal touch to their hotel stay - great value for money without compromising on quality. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Bonnie,

Please let me thank you for returning to White Mansion: what a better reward for us than seeing some of our Guests returning months after months? It is a true pleasure to have you with us!

I am very appreciative of the very kind words you have written following your stay at White Mansion. Our aim with all our guests is to ensure we try our very hardest to make all of our guests feel at home and meet their expectations.

See you soon!

Warm regards,


Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing