We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing places!”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We can only say good things about this hotel.
As soon we got there we had a very warm welcome. The manager offered plenty of information about the city, which made our couple of days easy.
Our was was fantastic, absolutely clean, great decoration and nice view to the city.
The also offer spa treatments....with very good prices.
Their food was fresh and great.
Location was accesible by tuk tuk in fact I would strongly recommend to use a tuk tuk for safety.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pinqhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review regarding your most recent stay at White Mansion. Indeed, our cooks at Le Café are great, glad you appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed a great service and I shared your nice words with all our team!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit in our beautiful Kingdom of Wonders.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I hope that a fair portion of the revenues of this hotel is divided among its employees. But I am afraid it's not. The location is perfect. The room was a dream. The hotel should check the quality of the tours it propagates: their are often bad value for their price. Their knowledge of the city is good. I stayed 4 nights, which is a minimum for Phnom Phen.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yossi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Please note that we do not sell any tour. We never did.

The only option we propose is a taxi or a TukTuk to drive our Guests around town. Guests have choice to go on their own or with an Official Cambodian Guide. All guides are certified by the the Ministry of Culture and work together. As you do not give any details,unfortunately I cannot comment further more. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to give more information in order to investigate.

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager
PS: FYI, salaries, bonus and tips (directly from Guests as you probably) are way above average. Believe me, no one would leave White Mansion for that reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great stay at the White Mansion Hotel. The service was excellent, decor beautiful and beds comfy. The hotel is centrally located and the staff were wonderful. Highly recommended!! (Breakfast was cooked to order and excellent too!)

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor which had a good outlook over the city. However the elevator only goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Kylie,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy. I will share all your kind words with my team with a great pleasure, they are doing a very good job. I am proud of our people, a real Cambodian family.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We fully enjoyed our three nights in this unique boutique hotel, that provides all modern comfort in its immaculate clean colonial rooms! The always smiling and competent staff and the professional management by Sokha make a real difference, and let you always feel to be welcome as a personal guest and friend by these truly ambassadors of hospitality.
I had forgotten my camera at the very nice and relaxing pool, no problem, I got it back with a smile on Sokha's face!
The breakfast is delicious and always prepared fresh to your order; and it was even available before 6am as we had an early return flight. All major tourist attractions are in walking distance, or just take one of the TukTuks for 2$ that are waiting in front of the hotel.
We fully recommend this excellent Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetroDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Petro,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your big room, the nice pool and the spa, in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, we felt totally at ease, relaxed and welcome.
The hotel is beautiful. It is immaculately clean.
It was all the added little extra touches that made this such a wonderful stay - a refreshing drink and cold towel when we checked in, towels by the swimming pool, a turn down service at night, little flowers left on your duvet, biscuits and sweets each evening and the complimentary water and canned pop.
Loved, loved, loved this hotel. Wish they had one in England.
Top tip - Tom the tuk tuk driver outside is awesome. He drives tuk tuk number 6. A lovely, genuine and kind man. Brilliant English too. he even gave us a restuarant tip on the secomd night which turned out to be fantastic. We used him for all of our trips out over a number of days (and we did many) around the city, out to the killing fields, around the city at several stops. He waited for us while we visited an artisan, a museum, took pictures. He's absolutely amazing!!!
A brilliant hotel with exceptional service and an awesome driver in Tom.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEDBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Indeed, you are right, we try to make as much attention as possible to our Guests and their well being. We are a little family hotel but we try to make everyone comfortable, like at home.

Thanks you for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at White Mansion. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. I have passed on your comments to the team.

Tom, your tuk tuk driver, passes his best regards. He was very pleased by your lovely comment.

Hope to see you again soon in Phnom Penh... Since I'm not sure if we will have a chance to open a second White Mansion in England in the near future :)

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel - staff are welcoming, rooms are clean and everything makes you feel at home! Would definitely come again. Only stayed for 2 days but it was very relaxing and good for families and couples. Staff are definitely the highlight, very helpful and smiley!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank keshavgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,,

Indeed, you are right, we try to make as much attention as possible to our Guests and their well being. We are a little family hotel but we try to make everyone comfortable, like at home in this former historical building.

Thanks you for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at White Mansion. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. I have passed on your comments to the team.

Thank you again for your 5 stars all the way!


Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the White Mansion for 3 nights .The hotel is near to the palace and not far away from the Riverside .The rooms are lovely and the staff will go out of their way ,to make sure you have a great stay ,nothing is too much trouble for them .If returning to Phnom Penh We would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovetravel044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Mrs Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,539 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 274 in Phnom Penh
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing