We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
1,609
443
61
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
443
61
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseric kayserfrench cafetuk tukjunior suiteamerican embassybeautiful hoteltop floorrooms are largemini bargreat boutiqueroyal palacebreakfast is servednice poolwould highly recommend this hotelstayed longervisiting phnom penhwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is lovely, the pool pristine but it was the breakfast that catapults this review to maximum stars! It was nice to see the same friendly faces, and good to have the general manager Rob walking around, meeting guests. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: There is no bad room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay at White Mansion, historical Residence of the American embassy.

White Mansion is unique in Phnom Penh, so is our breakfast: thanks to Rob, our Director, and Eric Kayser the famous French baker who just opened a corner shop in our Café. A wonderful teamwork!

We all hope to see you again soon for another great stay.

Warm regards,

Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here with partner and 12 year old daughter. From the moment you step into this hotel you are warmly greeted. It is a very stylish and gorgeous hotel, we loved it. The rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, with good quality linen and comfortable beds. Around 6 pm you get a knock on the door and you are given a yummy plate of biscuits and lollies.

The staff are really nice and we enjoyed talking to them while eating in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and good cappucinos. Although we didn't get to use the pool area, too busy, it also looked gorgeous with plenty of lounges. This hotel is close to many attractions or you can get one of the friendly tuk tuk drivers out the front. Stay here you will love it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerryn252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Kerryn,

Indeed, you are right, we try to make as much attention as possible to our Guests and their well being. We are a little family hotel but we try to make everyone comfortable, like at home.

I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast from Maison Eric Kayser, famous French baker.

Thanks you for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay at the historical White Mansion. I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and most importantly the service we provided you with. I have passed on your comments to the team.

Thank you again for coming back again and again :)


Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean. The rooms are freshly painted and are large, neat and decorated with taste. One of the rare time where I feel comfortable in an hotel room.
Warm welcome whereas we arrived at 1am.
A must and an amazing surprise considering the price. Do not hesitate.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Franck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Frank,

Thanks you to you for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely former Residence of the American Embassy. I will share all your kind words with my team with a great pleasure, they are doing a very good job. I am proud of our people, a real cambodian family.

We all hope to see you again in the near future for a peaceful retreat at White Mansion.

Warm regards,

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having never traveled to Cambodia we were not sure what to expect from the White Mansion but as soon as we arrived we knew we had made the right choice.

The hotel is ideally situated on street 240 so there is a great selection of shops and the Royal Palace and river front are just a short walk away. We walked around the local area often late at night after dinner and never felt unsafe.

The hotel itself is very clean, with great rooms and things such as the water and soft drink included with the room are great in the hot weather. The included breakfast is very good with a nice selection of options to eat.

The services not included such as massages are very reasonably priced.

The staff are all incredibly attentive, friendly and go out of there way to help I can't praise them enough.

Also worth noting although not part of the hotel we had a Tuk tuk driver located out the front of the hotel (Tom No6) who was very helpful friendly and wasn't trying it on like some of them and really lovely chap please use him!!

All in all we would highly recommend the white mansion we had a fabulous 6 days there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Audiocheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

What a beautiful review of White Mansion, historical Residence of the American embassy, thank you very much! It is my belief that a vacation is so much more than visiting a new destination; it is a chance to rejuvenate.

I am so pleased to hear that your stay allowed you to spend such a memorable time in Phnom Penh. We do pride ourselves in being a historical property with a fascinating story, and I am glad that you appreciated that our rooms reflect just that.

Service is an art, and the entire team works hard every day to perfect our standards and ensure that every guest feels well taken care of and at home. I will share your input with our entire team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. It is wonderful feedback from guests like you that elevates our hotel and makes our job here so enjoyable and worthwhile.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm regards,

Ms. Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

WMB was a superb place to stay, it's such an impressive building and in such a busy, busy city it was so good to walk into the gorgeous lobby.
Our room was huge, massive bathroom too except no bath tub! There was the space but just a big shower instead which wasn't very powerful.
We used the spa which was expensive considering street prices but against UK spa prices, it was cheap.
The breakfast was really good, the best so far in Asia. It's a French patisserie and lots to choose from, the passion fruit juice was v.good. The cafe is expensive for lunch though.
Tuk tuks outside always, good location. Pool too although we didn't use it. Really friendly staff and couldn't do enough for you. Defo recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Almo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-WM, General Manager at White Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comment.

Ms Sokha Meu
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews