We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa De La Paix(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
188
127
53
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
127
53
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuktop floordaily breakfastcomfortable bedno liftceiling fanair conditionerboutique hotelsmall poolthe location is perfectkilling fieldssmall hotelhot waterrooms are largebalconycambodiariverside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I didnt knew what to expect when traveling to Cambodia. The image that i had, mostly due to films, was a poor country. But i was very wrong.

The hotel is how i wanted it to be. Relaxing, good service, nice food and a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muhammetemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonumentHotel, Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Muhammetemin,
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I am glad you liked it. I hope you will consider us as your preferred hotel on your next trip too.
All the best from everyone here.
Sounly & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Returned to Phnom Penh and decided to go straight back to the Moument hotel (stayed there a while ago and had a nice experience). I was so happy to see the service level is even higher!
I, again, had an awesome experience! Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable (took Delux room), I love the cosy swimming pool in the late afternoons and food is great. I didn't need to break the bank for an awesome stay! Staff was again very helpful arranging my transport etc. Definitely my boutique hotel of choice in Penh!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KlaraGrintal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonumentHotel, Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Ms. Grintal,
You are welcome to come stay with us for a third time also :) Thanks again for another great review.
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at the Monument Hotel during our great South East Asian tour. It was a really nice hotel, great room and a really helpful staff. The people at reception were really helpful with directions and tips. Overall, top notch place to stay. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piedthepiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonumentHotel, Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Piedthepiper,
Thanks for writing this review and for liking our little hotel. We are happy you stayed with us and hope your onward journey was a comfortable one too. Thanks again and please consider staying with us when you come here again.
Andrea & Sounly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

At the hotel now and will be leaving for Siem Reap tomorrow. booked the deluxe with the balcony got a good deal by sending email to them. View from the room is good looking at the swimming pool. very Nicely decorated place. They close the bar at 10 pm which i don't like. tuk tuk to river side costed me 2 usd one way. Staff very nice. best thing is the mattresses they use i have never experienced at any hotel using such comfortable mattresses. pool was also a treat.Do visit the Italian restaurant on the corner and malis khmer restaurant close by. Overall very happy.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe with the balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonumentHotel, Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi raley s,
Thanks for the review and for staying with us in the first place. Also we are glad you liked your stay with us and hope you can come back and give us another chance to host you.
We want to thank you and want to wish you the best in your ongoing travels.
Sounly & Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here three nights as got a good deal on booking.com and stayed in a deluxe room. Before checking in, we had arranged a pick up who wasn't there when we arrived off the bus, but the bus staff kindly rang the hotel and he arrived shortly afterwards. He was in fact so friendly, we used his tuktuk services for the duration of our stay to take us round the various sites. Upon check in, the staff were polite and showed us to our room. Whilst we were there, we used the room service which we already knew meant ordering in, but that was fine. The food was quite nice. Breakfast was the usual affair, toast, eggs, fruit and yogurt. On the first two days, even marmite! The pool was a lovey treat after a days sightseeing and the frozen daiquiris lovely! The bed was one of the most comfortable l have slept in in our three months of travelling.

The reason l have only given three stars is that the room was very grubby looking. Although there was a beautiful four poster bed, a swinging chair on the balcony, robes and the colours all very tasteful, the whole room needed a good lick of paint and a wipe down. It left you feeling never quite clean enough having been in there. There were marks all over the wardrobes, the chaise lounge and walls that really shouldn't be in a boutique hotel with so much to potentially offer as this. Also, and to their detriment, on our first day of checking in, we went to shower at 6pm and realised we had no towels. We called reception and they bought us one as apparently they only had one clean in the whole place! I have never experienced this in my life! I was so shocked. A hotel of this calibre should not be making its customers share towels! Ridiculous.

Overall, a nice enough stay but probably wouldn't hurry back unless the place had a bit of a clean up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumpergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonumentHotel, Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hi thumpergirl,
First of all by your own admission "The bed was one of the most comfortable l have slept in in our three months of travelling" :D and that makes us happy since we claim to be the Best Bed in Asia! :) Sorry about the towel fiasco, it was Khmer New Year and our supplier sort of let us down on that one and we even stopped selling rooms to cater to our guests who were staying with us. About the marks etc, housekeeping will take care of them so when you return next time, it will shine :)
Have a wonderful day.
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews