We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Ranked #44 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
“Friendly great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Staff were really helpful and friendly
Pool area was beautiful and rooms were great
Room top bar was a nice addition
The hotel smelt great of lemon grass which kept out the flying visitors
The hotel was close to the busy rice and palace all within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as41g09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi as41g09,
Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our little place. Every review and word of appreciation means a lot and helps us mostly in our morale. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you again. All the best from everyone here.
Cheers,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    118
    42
    10
    0
See reviews for
43
135
39
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed my trip staying here, it was a great location and rooms for the price. Breakfast spread was not much but enough of both local delights and eggs/toast. Rooms are clean and made daily. Showers are comfortable with electric hot and cold water

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi Jonathan L,
Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our little place. Every review and word of appreciation means a lot and helps us mostly in our morale above anything else. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review also. We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best from everyone here.
Sounly & Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

For work I stay now already one month in Monument Hotel. I really love this place still! The staff is so nice, friendly, happy and helpful and they always give good advice where to go or where to buy.
The breakfast is a nice buffet with fresh fruit, yoghurt, muesli and they change everyday a few hot Khmer and western items.
After a hard day of work, I love to cool down in the pool. The pool is always clean, which is not everywhere in Phnom Penh hotels!
The bed is amazing, even better then home.

Yes, I love this charming boutique hotel and I'm happy to stay here a bit longer.
Thank you Monument Hotel team for making my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, Front Office Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi Sabine,
Thanks for staying with us and for this review. It helps us a lot by telling other guests how awesome you thought our place was. Thanks again.
Andrea & Sounly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Overall, the hotel is nice, it has a swimming pool, small but enough to accommodate you and your friends :P
Location wise - the royal palace, national museum, and riverfront are just nearby. And... Hotel staffs are friendly and oh I like the buffet breakfast too (:

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rawbee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi Rawbee2014,
Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our little place. Every review and word of appreciation means a lot and helps us mostly in our morale. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you again. All the best from everyone here.
Cheers,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed here now two times and it is still a very good place to stay. We love the service and the staff. The pool was very nice and clean with the message jets. Hotel staff were really helpful for everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi Rebecca,
Thanks for appreciating our work and for staying with us again :) Awesome. we hope to see you again and really hope we are able to make you smile when you leave our front door again. Stay blessed.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice hotel, with good but kind of small rooms. Wifi was the best we had during our trip. The pool was also very nice with a couple of sunchairs. How ever it was only in the shade. The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel was walking distance to all the major attractions

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Nilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Hi Thomas_Nilsson,
Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our services. When i saw the rating i was a bit afraid that we had messed up. But you did not mention anything that you did not like about the place so all is good. Thanks again for your kind words.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in a Standard Room on the ground floor for 3 nights recently. Not the best hotel I've stayed in Phnom Penh (this was my 4th trip). Could have stayed at a better place with US$50 (or even just $5-$10) extra).

Can get really noisy at night as everyone that stays upstairs will have to pass by your room. Breakfast is nothing to shout about vs other places I've stayed in. Service level is as expected. No hairdryer in the room and the water tap on the bathroom sink has a tendency to splash water on everything.

I would say that it's a tired hotel. Not going back there.

Room Tip: Don't go for Standard rooms. I was woken up every single night from noisy guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgiwaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitry B, General Manager at Jasmin Monument Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Dear pinkgiwaffe,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you felt the place was not worth it. I sometimes ask my guests, what is most important to you? a good sleep? a good mattress? security and cleanliness? We have all of that. Our beds are the best in their class with mattresses used in 5 star hotels. That is something that we focus on. Hairdryers are available in deluxe rooms and in our class of hotel we provide toiletries and have other features that people value more than hair dryers. Regarding noise, we do try to let our guests be mindful of other guests at the hotel but do apologize that sometimes that is something that guests forget. I assure you it is only an exception rather than a norm.
I would like to thank you for staying with us nonetheless.
Safe travels.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.7 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#47 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#19 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
1.2 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#26 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmin Monument Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmin Monument Hotel

Property: Jasmin Monument Hotel
Address: 29 #22s Street | BKK1, Tonlebassac, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia (Formerly Monument Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jasmin Monument Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in a restored building that housed post Khmer Rouge UN Peacekeeping force. Monument Hotel, with its boutique rooms, offers guests a secluded and tranquil refuge from the bustling city. Enjoy your stay in any one of our carefully designed rooms. Start your day with our signature complimentary breakfast, relax at our salt water pool and sleep on our custom made pocket spring mattresses just like at home. It's not us; our guests say we have the best beds in Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmin Monument Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing