We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel close to a large number of good restaurants and a twenty minute walk from the city centre. We stayed in a large room with an excellent shower and a balcony overlooking the small pool, which had plenty of shaded seating. It was quiet and peaceful. We liked that there was a central tipping box at reception as all the staff were delightful and friendly. For example, having spotted a small midge in the room, I was given the largest can of insect repellent I have ever seen and told to hold onto it until we left. Breakfast was made to order and included fruit, cereal, eggs, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBong, Marketing Agent at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Eileen,
Thanks for your kind review, the Villa Samnang staff is really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Insect repellent cans are always ready in case any of our guests sees the tiniest sign of midge invasion. We were really glad to make everything we could to give you our best during your stay in Cambodia. We hope to see you again soon.
The Villa Samnang Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Delighted we found this place, it is such luxury for little money. We had a triple bedroom for just $60US.
The room and bathroom very clean and everything we need, safe, mini bar, wifi kettle etc.
Sitting by the pool now even though checked out-left our luggage free of charge and came back so hot that they've allowed us to cool down in the pool.
Great location, everything we wanted, restaurants and bars without feeling too touristy.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBong, Marketing Agent at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Jessica,

The Villa Samnang staff would like to thank you deeply for your kind review. We are always trying to do our best to satisfy our valued guests. The pool, the staff and the neighborhood will be waiting for you to come back to enjoy it all over again. It is always a pleasure to host guests like you.

The Villa Samnang staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Subject: Villa Samnang
Location: Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Southeast Asia
Title: Villa Samnang Convieniance


After spending 24 days in Phnom Penh, Cambodia, I thought I would have been totally exausted, but thank god for the Villa Samnang and its management and staff. The restful atmosphere and the friendliness of it staff made my stay so comforting and easy. The convienance of its location and relaxed atmosphere of the street in which it resides makes you feel part of this residential area. You actually become one of its local residents when you stay at Villa Samnang.

In regards to the hotel itself, the rooms are completely adequate for a business traveller like myself and or a up market back-packer or elderly tourist. The rooms have all the necessaties for you to feel comfortable. Bar fridge, hot shower, internet access, safe, tea/coffee making facilities etc. The end result of my stay at the Villa Samnang was the fact that the staff made me feel like family. This to me was something so special and I will only recommend the highest advertisment for this lovely and relaxing villa hotel. Also,,,,,I almost forgot, having a swimming pool was also a treat and a half after I came back to the Villa after a hard day's work. This was such a relief!!!!!

So, enjoy your stay and be friendly and open with the staff and they will make your stay the most enjoyable you will ever have in Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,
Ross Milosevic

Room Tip: Take the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milo1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesBong, Marketing Agent at Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

M. Milosevic,

The Villa Samnang staff is very pleased to read your review and would like to thank you for your kind critic. We enjoyed your company as much as you say you enjoyed ours. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and are delighted to see that, for you, we are getting there. You will always be more than welcome at the Villa Samnang and we are hoping to see you again to come and enjoy our facilities (and the pool!).

Thanks again,

The Villa Samnang staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

A great place to stay. Along more or less quiet street close to the Independence Square you'll find an oasis of tranquility. Nice rooms, a pool for cooling down and an open space bar/restaurant. Close to many restaurants and coffee bars.
The greatest part tough is the staff, very friendly an accommodating. The owner (married to a Frenchman) knows a lot about her country and loves to talk about it. Due to the elections most busses were fully booked so she arranged a car to Siem Reap with sightseeing on the way.
We'll recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to enjoy Phnom Pehn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vrie0465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, great pool, good location, quiet street - Villa Samnang has a lot going for it. We stayed as a family on holiday, but would also be a good place to stay for business travel etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We live in Cambodia and chose Villa Samnang for a group of 10 that were visiting us for a few days. The group let us know that we had done a wonderful job choosing their accommodations. From our first stop to inquire about their services (several weeks before the group arrived) to the goodbyes when the group checked out, the customer service was amazing. Friendly, helpful workers, free wifi, good location, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool area...it was just perfect for our group. We would definitely use this place again if needed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

..lovely staff..always helpful .. clean spacious rooms.( we had the double with balcony...very nice) super location ( near some great eateries )..delightful pool area..made this a very enjoyable stay in Phnom Penh

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#81 of 278 in Phnom Penh
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#16 of 278 in Phnom Penh
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#50 of 278 in Phnom Penh
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#27 of 278 in Phnom Penh
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#15 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel

Address: No 15 Street 302, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Villa Samnang)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £25 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Samnang is a recently renovated and refurbished modern villa style boutique hotel with a stylish designed salt water outdoor pool, garden, pool side bar and bistro. The hotel is located in a street just of the main central roads in the hart of the popular business and leisure BKK1 district of Phnom Penh. With all the major visiting sites nearby shopping malls, restaurants and bars at walking distance from the hotel. Villa Samnang features 14 spacious, modern and individually designed airconditioned rooms with ensuite bathrooms, mini bar, fridge, safe and super fast WIFI. Relax in our comfortable loungers around our chlorine free saltwater pool. Enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner at our contemporary designed pool side bar and bistro. We serve your favourite coffee, drinks, cocktails, local and international dishes. Our 24 hour frontdesk speaks your language and is able to assist you with expert advice, book your tours, taxi or make reservation anywhere in Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing