We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end at la mason d'Ambre”
Review of La Maison d'Ambre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Maison d'Ambre
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had a great time at the Maison d'Ambre, a new hotel with suites only in the center of Phnom Penh, 5mn walk from everything. The bar at the roof terrace is amazing with its design and view over the city. The rooms/suites are really spacious and extremely nice. It is really a plus for Phnom Penh which did not have new and chic hotels. The maison d'Ambre has really been a great experience for us since we did not know what to expect because the hotel was new.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for La Maison d'Ambre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is outstanding! No place but this one can compete with the other hotels in Phnom Penh. Each apartment represents a country and its culture but all of them are decorated in a modern style which looks magnificent.
After having spent 2 nights at La Maison d'Ambre, I would highly recommend it. Besides, it's at the heart of Phnom Penh which is even greater!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband, our 2 y.o boy and I stayed 4 nights end of Dec 2011 and we would highly recommand to stay there.
It is a fantastic location in the middle of the city.
All the rooms are differents and elegantly decorated with modern fournishings.
This hotel takes ‘prides on providing warm cambodian hospitality’ and we really felt this service was delivered throughout.
We had our breakfast on the terrasse with a beautiful view of the city.
Attention to detail like this is what makes the difference and we really felt like individual guests than part of the masses.
Overall a real pleasurable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

A beautiful designer place in the heart of the charming city of Phnom-Penh!!

Each room is more beautiful than the other, all decorated with an exquisite taste! a must go address when visiting Cambodia!!!

Une véritable invitation au voyage...là tout n' est qu'ordre, calme, luxe et volupté... une expérience à ne pas manquer!

Véronique

Room Tip: Too difficult to choose, change every night for a tour around the world!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniqueS193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

we stayed at the newly opened 'la maison d'ambre ' over new years and loved every minute of it. the rooms are beautifully designed, each having a different theme. we cant wait to go back and try out another one... the Moroccan designed room looks beautiful!

the rooftop bar is a great place to have an evening cocktail, and immerse yourself in the sounds of the city.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting the city; you can easily get a tuktuk to the tourist attractions which are not far or simply wonder around the streets to the central market.

The hotel also organises day drips to the country house, a short drive away on the mekong river,which gives a different perspective of phnom penh. We did this on the Sunday had a great kner meal and spent the day by the pool!

we definitely can't wait to get back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papicha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I spent 2 nights in this magnificent hotel! It was just amazing, the way it makes you travel trough different countries and cultures just by visiting the different rooms! The room where I stayed (named Monsoon Wedding, which represents India) was fabulous, plenty of space (bigger than my Parisian flat!), a big living room, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a small kitchen, a balcony, etc... I can’t describe it all as it would take hours and hours to do so! The decoration is just stunning, not only in the room I stayed in but also in the lobby and the bar on the rooftop (with a really nice open space, a nice view on Phnom Penh, and some pretty good frozen margaritas :) ).
If you go to Phnom Penh you should definitely spend your nights there, or at least go for a drink on the 5th floor, you will see how amazing is the hotel!
Congrats to the owners and designers!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuccaLaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#15 of 272 in Phnom Penh
580 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#65 of 272 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 272 in Phnom Penh
2,508 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 272 in Phnom Penh
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Ambre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Ambre

Address: 123, street 110, Preah Ang Duong | corner Street 19, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison d'Ambre 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MAISON D’AMBRE offers 10 elegantly-furnished, stylish and fully-equipped one-bedroom, one-bedroom plus and two-bedroom apartments, four of which have balconies. Each room, from 60m2 to 120 m2, offers a high level of service for hotel and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison d'Ambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing