We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible... the place to stay in Phnom Penh”
Review of La Maison d'Ambre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison d'Ambre
Ranked #33 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“incredible... the place to stay in Phnom Penh”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we spent 2 weekends in phnom Penh during our trip in cambodia.
both times we stayed in La Maison.
we first stayed in casablanca and then discovered India for our second stay. we thought the first was amazing with all the middle eastern touches, but moonsoon wedding was incredible.
from the furniture from Rajasthan to the pictures on the wall, so tastefully decorated..

the whole spirit of the place is packed with design and great details.
the staff was very helpfull.
after your day touring the town, have a cocktail on the loungy terrace and enjoy the sunset on the town. the hotel is ideally located to discover all the sites,
a great romantic getaway in the buzzing center of the town

Room Tip: moosoon wedding is incredible go for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i_comme_iker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    61
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
101
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The "room" is actually a 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms appartement with living room and kitchen. Every room has its own theme (africa, india, NY, Paris, etc..) with tasty deco. Food is great by european standards with restaurant on the top floor terrace. Must Stay!!

Room Tip: loved the African one, but Indian looks great too..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokyo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The accommodation is very cosy and ecstatically pleasing. The staff speak reasonably good English. The location of the hotel is probably not in the choicest locality but it is within walking distance to many attractions and food outlets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The deco of the room is modern and stylish, adhering to standards of cities far more developed than Cambodia. The room is spacious and I really like the sofa area in the living room. Staff performance was excellent as everyone I have met were really warm and attentive to every small request we have made. I felt at home and loved to return to this tranquille oasis after spending the day touring the city and surrounding.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyFl0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

5 of us stay in 4 floor with 2 bathroom apartment, the hotel is in the heart of phnom penh city and with walking distance to centra market and shopping center, food and pub also very near maybe 2min walk,
this is an art and very modern style hotel, friendly staff and 2 time room clearing in a day.
you won't feel regret when paying the hotel fee,worth it to stay there.

Sure will be back in this hotel if travel to Phnom penh again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monday321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This place is AMAZING! In part because of the affordable prices of Cambodia itself, and in larger part because of the exquisite tastes of the charming and artistic design couple that owns it, every room is incredible - they are large, tastefully designed apartments. The restaurant and lounge on the roof are fantastic. My favorite hotel of this travel year!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyaincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is small and very well appointed, with each room being a bit different. Was in the Manhattan room which was a bit stark and could have been more comfortable. However, there was plenty of room, a kitchenette and good service. Power cut out a few times which was annoying.

The bed was okay but a bit soft for me and the bathroom in the Manhattan room was not very big - I saw the New York room which had a much better bathroom and bigger living area.

There is a restaurant on the top floor which was very good but expensive for PP standards.

The only downside was the location. Whilst not out f the way, it is in a crowded, dirty nd unattractive commercial area with old shophouses.

Would stay again for sure but would ask for the NY room instead.

Room Tip: Pick the ones with a bath as they will have a much nicer bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiusSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 267 in Phnom Penh
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 267 in Phnom Penh
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#62 of 267 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#52 of 267 in Phnom Penh
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Ambre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Ambre

Property: La Maison d'Ambre
Address: 123, street 110, Preah Ang Duong | corner Street 19, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison d'Ambre 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA MAISON D’AMBRE offers 10 elegantly-furnished, stylish and fully-equipped one-bedroom, one-bedroom plus and two-bedroom apartments, four of which have balconies. Each room, from 60m2 to 120 m2, offers a high level of service for hotel and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Maison d'Ambre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing