We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mekong Imperial Boutique Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arunreas Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One Up - Banana Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Feliz Urban Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
9
21
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
5
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It's a little bit difficult to find this guesthouse at the first time. But the location is great, in front of Mekong River and near restaurants. It's also close to Wat Ounalom. Eventhough not all staffs spoke English very well, but they were all helpful. The staff who received us was helping to carry our luggage since there was no stairs in this guesthouse. The room was also prepared as my request (with extra bed but without additional charge). Another staff was also helping to call the bus company that would take us to Siem Reap when it's not coming to pick up us yet. The guesthouse's front door was just opened at about 6.30 am, so if you want to leave early, you better inform the staff at the night before. Wifi is good. This guesthouse doesn't prepare breakfast, but you can have it at the hotel next to it with very reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you like to see Mekong River view from your room, choose the room with balcony, but you have to prepare a little bit noise from the street or even from the guest whose room is next to you (which has balcony as well).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you are only considering the location & value, you can go ahead and book the room here. In river side almost in middle. Plenty of restaurants, Bars, etc.etc. nearby. Very good view of Mekong River from the balcony. But the room is basic and i am sure you can stay in better place with this price.

My friend one day saw one of its male staff peeping inside to his next room where an old man and his Combodian girl friend stayed. After this incident we changed our place to another Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varghese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay. On arrival we got a choice of two rooms and we picked 106. Room is equipped with a good aircon and a fan. The fan was a bit noisy, but we slept through it. There was a tv and DVD player but we didn't find any remote for this, so didn't use it. Room could use a loving hand, but worked for a short stay. The shower was really good! Room has a window in the back door, which allows you to use the balcony (no view, but good if you smoke). Location is perfect, it is on the riverside and within walking distance of most sights, restaurants and bars. Staff is friendly and have good english. The gave us tips regarding pricing for things and helped us book our tuktuk for tours. Breakfast is not included, but we usually went to the Feel Good Cafe, which has excellent coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Good value, excellent location. Right on the river and close to most sights. Very friendly staff. Room was good size, had a great bathroom (for this price range). Cold AC, warm shower, lots of english channels, big closet, safe, fridge, water kettle, complimentary tea, coffee and water bottles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadeus303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was a good stay. Very neat rooms. Suggest that you ask for the balcony, although it is slightly more expensive than the regular rooms. Worth the money as the view to the Mekong river is great.
The Location is beyond compare. It is very close to the National Museum and the Royal Palace. It is on the riverfront. Very close to an array of restaurant and bars. Walking distance to the Night Market.
If there is one thing better than the location, it is the staff service. They help you intuitively. They checked with the bus service (to Siem Reap) regarding free pickup (we did not know it was a thing) and made arrangements for a tuk tuk to the same place. Told us about the free pickup offered in many hotels in Siem Reap; so we saved money on that as well. Also, their staff gave us extra bottled water to drink free of charge when we returned in the day. On the whole, 40 USD for a night's stay is a bit steep for Phnom Penh but comparable to most hotels on the Riverfront.
It is not for people who expect the hotel to have a pool, bar, etc. Nor does the hotel have their own restaurant, and that is something that they could fix. But as I said, there are so many great restaurants nearby.
Definitely will recommend the place for mid-range travellers who need a centrally located with great staff service.

Room Tip: Ask for the balcony. Slightly noisy, but great view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saravananmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews