We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Riverside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Suites
Ranked #56 of 324 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had a fantastic little apartment-style room. It was great to have a clean, stylish and comfortable place to stay with space to lounge around and a balcony. After a hot, busy day of tourist sites it was very relaxing to have a quiet place to put your feet up. Staff are very helpful and the Western breakfast is quite substantial. The location is fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahIL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    50
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
34
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I reserved easily online directly with the hotel and all email replies were quick and clear. It’s located on the river front Sisowath Quay, across the street from La Crossiette and Blue Pumpkin. It’s an easy 15 minute walk to the Central Market or the Royal Palace. We arrived by bus and had arranged a tuk tuk driver through the hotel. It’s a couple dollars more but so much nicer having someone waiting for you than trying to run the gauntlet of drivers trying to get your business.
Check in was smooth and we were welcomed with a fruit platter and cold drinks in our room. As mentioned there is no elevator so if you have difficulty with stairs you should request a lower floor or consider another hotel. The staffs are happy to carry your bags to your room.
We had the family suite for our family of 4. Very large and spacious with separate bedrooms and a separate living room. The bathroom was huge and we had no problem with hot water for 4 of us. The WiFi is strong and reliable. There is a room safe to secure your valuables and the air conditioning worked well. The view of the river is sweet. Our room had a side view of the river with a small balcony but you can request a double room with direct view of the river.
The receptionist was helpful with giving us an orientation of the city. They do not have a pool but can arrange free use of a pool at their “sister” location – we never went. They helped with dinner reservations and offered suggestions for tours but honestly you can just go out the front door and hire your own tuk tuk driver for the day at a much better rate.
A fixed menu breakfast is included and you can eat at La Croissiette across the street or have it delivered to your room.
Overall we were quite pleased with our stay here. Not the cleanest or the friendliest but certainly very good and excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked two deluxe rooms (3+2) and we had an extra bed in one of our rooms. Rooms were spacious and exactly like in the photos. Massive balcony good to lounge about if one dosen't mind the noise from the street below. Bathrooms are spacious. Only basic amenities available. So bring your shower cap, cotton buds, etc. We didn't have a door in one of our bathrooms - an open concept, we didn't mind, but some people may not fancy it. There was an unwelcoming smell outside the corridors and in one of our bathrooms - as though they had problems with their sewerage system. The staff gave us an air freshner, and checked out the loos. It seemed ok after, but wasn't quite 100%.

Take note: there are no lifts. We were on the 2nd floor and didn't mind the climb at all. Best to request for rooms on lower floors if not keen on hiking up after a long day. We received cold welcome drinks and a fruit platter which was lovely.


Staff are pleasant but not as helpful as the staff in our Siam Reap hotel. We couldn't get information from them about the places the locals go to for food etc. They seemed to be unaware or just not interested in recommending places.

It's unfortunately, disgusting outside the hotel. Dirty roads, stray dogs and rubbish strewn on the street. It's such a shame as the hotel itself is well maintained but as soon as you set foot outside, it's just horrible.

Location is ideal - right by the riverfront and all the shops restaurants etc. Breakfast is served at La Croisette across from the hotel which is by far the best place to eat at - good western fare, decent wine at reasonable prices too. Alternatively you can request for breakfast at your room too.

Would recommend so long as one isn't too bothered about stray dogs and rubbish on the roads outside.

Room Tip: Lower levels if one dosen't want to hike up the stairs. Higher levels to avoid noise from traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isla_vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed here for only a night, on our way home after Siem Reap. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived after a 7-hour bus ride followed by a ride in their wonderful tuk-tuks. We had booked a twin room and were pleasantly surprised to be shown to a self-contained suite that included a kitchenette. A staff member then brought in a welcoming plate of fruits and cold tea. There's abundant drawers and cupboards and I wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is just 2 minutes walk to Sisowath Quay (or Riverfront) and within walking distance to all the tourist attractions - the Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, National Museum, etc. There's also a local wet market down the road. A pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in the hotel so if you have problems with stairs, request a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My best friend and I stayed here for a few nights in January and loved it! The staff were very attentive, location was fabulous (and quiet!) and the room was just as you see in the pictures. Would highly recommend and would definately return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerobicsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at Riverside for 2 nights - 3 Adults.

The room was spacious and the view was excellent despite putting in the extra bed. We booked the deluxe suite + balcony and its worth every penny. The location is fantastic in the middle of the bustling busy street of Phnom Penh. Being on the highest floor we could not hear the traffic.

Breakfast was great as we had it delivered to the room. We had breakfast on the balcony with the amazing Mekong river view and watched sunset over the next 2 days.

Food and convenience stores are readily accessible and do take your jogging shoes or aerobic shoes as every morning and every evening, you can partake in the aerobics session with the locals just across the hotel.

We would definitely be back!

The only down side is if you're a heavy traveller with huge suitcases, do request for rooms on the lower floor. There's no lift and climbing the stairs is a great workout.

We stayed on the 4th floor but had just backpacks - hence climbing up is not a problem.

Staff are very helpful and friendly too!

Room Tip: Highest floors - Room 402 have a private stairs leading to the room. As it's on the highest floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriszie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallidays Point, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We only stayed one night as we had arrived a day ahead of schedule and it was higher than our usual budget but it was very nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite with large rooms and a sitting room. There was a Playstation for the game starved kids and a view of the river. We thought about cancelling our other booking and staying longer but we had already paid a deposit so reluctantly moved on. Breakfast in our rooms was a nice touch. Only negative was no pool though one can be arranged. This place deserves to do well.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjhfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#76 of 267 in Phnom Penh
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 267 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
Ohana Phnom Penh Palace Hotel
#54 of 267 in Phnom Penh
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#66 of 267 in Phnom Penh
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Point Boutique Hotel
Point Boutique Hotel
#77 of 267 in Phnom Penh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Suites

Property: Riverside Suites
Address: 144 Corner Sisowath Quay & Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO RIVERSIDE SUITES, A BEAUTIFUL NEW LUXURY RIVERSIDE HOTEL IN PHNOM PENH, CAMBODIA. Located in heart of the riverside area in Phnom Penh with stunning views over the Mekong, Bassac and Tonle Sap rivers, Riverside Suites also offers guests a secluded and luxurious refuge from the bustling city. Riverside suites bring luxury to the riverside area of Phnom Penh. Riverside Suites is recently renovated as has all the modern conveniences expected from any 4 star hotel around the world. With only 9 rooms, Riverside suites attention to guests' needs is our top priority. We wish to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable. With 4 different room types to suit every guest's needs, Riverside Suites is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riverside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing