We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service Boutique Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Suites
Ranked #54 of 320 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service Boutique Style”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located so it is fairly easy to do whatever activities you have planned. The front desk is also very accommodating when it comes to arranging day trips, rides, etc. They even mailed all my postcards for me. The rooms themselves were beautifully decorated and kept very clean (a must). We booked a basic room but there was a small kitchenette with a microwave and fridge plus a living area with a couch, coffee table, and television; it was really a spacious apartment. An amazing breakfast made to order was delivered promptly every morning. We also got a welcome fruit plate when we first arrived. The beds were also comfortable which rounded out an overall amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dchoi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    50
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
17
34
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Good spacious apartment great location not far from shops and palace. No lift but staff took cases to room and breakfast was delivered to your apartment every day which was so convenient. Very helpful and pleasant staff. We hired a tuk tuk for the afternoon and he took us round all the sights, to the killing fields and waited for us, then back to town. So helpful and friendly he made the trip fun. Not recommended if you cant climb stairs but great for families looking for central spacious apartment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George7620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We took two rooms and stayed as a family for a week. The location is fantastic and yet the rooms are well insulated for noise so the busy riverside traffic was not a problem. Eating out on the riverside every day was a treat, and restaurant prices are cheaper than other suburban parts of Phnom Penh.

As for the hotel, the picture we saw did not do the place justice. Our kids stayed in room with carpet, whilst we stayed in a room with beautiful old colonial tiles. Beds & bedding were very comfortable.

Bathrooms were spacious, very clean, modern & hot water was no problem.

Breakfast was literally over the road, and we booked through the Check In Tonight app so breakfast was included.

Service was fantastic and we couldn't fault it; great staff.

Overall: great value & brilliant location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SR-SHZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Staff was excellent (English speaking) and very helpful. Room was large and clean. The cheaper rooms do not look out directly on the river, but a 45 degree view is still available from the balcony. Small hotel, maybe 15-20 rooms, with 3 to 4 floors and no elevator which may be a drawback for some guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the staff of Riverside Suites, Phnon Penh for the outstanding stay at the end of June 2013. You are doing a great job and I hope this review provides some encouragement!

Rather than echo previous reviews, I will simply sum up my thoughts.

- Fantastic staff who provide gracious Khmer hospitality
- Amazing rooms, both in size, comfort, style and quality of furnishings
- Impeccably clean and well maintained throughout
- Tasty breakfast with impressive tea & coffees
- Great riverside location with wonderful views day & night
- Efficient housekeeping staff

There are many more things I would like to add but you get the idea!

To management: You have done a great job training your staff. No doubt your hard work has paid off. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caide_AU1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Charming brand new hotel, located just along the quay. It was easy to meet people for business and the staffs was helpful. Thanks again for the free in room breakfast.

One more comment, the bathroom was small for a Junior Suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe balcony suite after spending some time in Siem Reap.
Phnom Penh is a busy city and given my time over again would only stay for 1-2 nights.
This hotel was in a good location and close to the major tourist attractions. It was on the riverfront, so lots of activity early evening and into the night.
Hotel was OK, good sized room with large balcony overlooking the river. Had no lift, so had to climb up stairs to rooms.
Nothing to really complain about this hotel, as the location was the best part of it's appeal, however it was not up to the standard that we normally would stay in. Having said this it was only around $70 AUD per night, so really was good value.

Lots of bars and local restaurants very close to the hotel, so position is perfect. Overall a good stay, but no pool which is often needed after a day of walking and to cool down in the hot temperatures, although I was told that we could use a sister hotel and their pool, all a bit hard really.

Room Tip: Go for the best room they have available and if you don't like stairs, ask for a room on the low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaw268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#100 of 264 in Phnom Penh
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#64 of 264 in Phnom Penh
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quay Boutique Hotel
The Quay Boutique Hotel
#91 of 264 in Phnom Penh
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lux Riverside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#132 of 264 in Phnom Penh
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#52 of 264 in Phnom Penh
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Suites

Property: Riverside Suites
Address: Corner Sisowath Quay & Street 144, Phnom Penh 10110, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO RIVERSIDE SUITES, A BEAUTIFUL NEW LUXURY RIVERSIDE HOTEL IN PHNOM PENH, CAMBODIA. Located in heart of the riverside area in Phnom Penh with stunning views over the Mekong, Bassac and Tonle Sap rivers, Riverside Suites also offers guests a secluded and luxurious refuge from the bustling city. Riverside suites bring luxury to the riverside area of Phnom Penh. Riverside Suites is recently renovated as has all the modern conveniences expected from any 4 star hotel around the world. With only 9 rooms, Riverside suites attention to guests' needs is our top priority. We wish to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable. With 4 different room types to suit every guest's needs, Riverside Suites is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing