We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Wat BotomVatey Playground
Ranked #56 of 123 things to do in Phnom Penh
Attraction details
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It's such a good place to relax and joining the local people for some activities. The people is also nice and smilling.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for families with small children”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you happen to be travelling with small children and need a place to let them run and play, this is the place. Very nice and large playground areas with lots to do for small children and all grade school aged kids. Clean and well kept. Morning or late afternoon is best of course to beat the heat, plus there weren't many mature shade trees yet. There were some permanent porta toilets but they were very disgusting. Best to visit a local restaurant nearby if nature calls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No kids but looked great”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

That is if you ignored the police who were sleeping in their hammocks strung on the equipment. I know my kids would have loved it when they were younger.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fergette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Looks nice”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I don't have kids, so I had no real use for this place. I just happened to walk by as I was wondering around the area and I thought it looked very nice. It is bigger and better equipped than most playgrounds I have seen in America, so if you do have small kids, its worth a visit. It offers good view of the palace, and it is only meters away from the Cambodia-Vietnam friendship monument (which is quite the interesting Communist-esque site to behold).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank downinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No adults on the swings”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

No adults are allowed to swing in the swings... As my funny girlfriend found out as she was ordered off the swing by a security guard with a megaphone!!! Was very funny and the locals had a giggle!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatieandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wat BotomVatey Playground also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Wat BotomVatey Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing