We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, out of the way comfortable stay”
Review of Splash Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Splash Inn
Ranked #79 of 317 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quiet, out of the way comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This 11 room guest house is brand new, completed in March 2012. Our standard room had a nice queen sized bed, roomy bath, flat scree TV, DVD player, small, well stocked fridge, and no street noise. The restaurant has a nice menu, with selections that should please any palate. Seating inside was at 5 tables, but there are a number of pool-side tables as well. Our host, Graham, was friendly, and very helpful. I will stay there again, as I am a frequent visitor to Phnom Penh, and love the location, a short, $2 tuk-tuk ride from the Riverfront bar scene, close enough to see all and still enjoy a quiet, restful night sleep.
The beautiful pool is crystal clear, and has an attached Jacuzzi for more pleasure.

Room Tip: Don't forget to pick up the small brochure, with a very helpful map on the reverse side, as many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
11
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

just opened in march, I have been going to cambodia for 3years , stayed a long time at there sister hotel called pickled parrot which is always great. splash is run by the same crew as the parrot so i moved to splash little bit more money but the place was super, so i stayed there over a month, recomend to anyone that likes to feel welcome and looked after, great for business, couples , family you name it. Managed by an aussie thats been cambodia 8 years and is a great help to anyone that is new to town. Great pool, good food, Great rooms very stylish.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitsuj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

What a warm welcom to Phnom Penh. I stayed at Splash Inn for a week while I was looking for an apartment to rent. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful (a home away from home). Rooms were very clean, very comfortable 4 poster bed and large bathroom. Great food and drinks all at a very reasonable price. Convenient location whether staying for business or pleasure. I would thoroughly recommend anyone travelling to Phnom Penh to staying Splash Inn. A quiet oasis in a hectic city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rialar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

For anyone looking for a quiet, tranquil spot in the middle of a City like Phnom Penh, and don't minding spending the price of a cheap country Aussie motel; sitting by the pool, you could be almost anywhere in the world.
Great clean rooms, pool, staff and food. Whether there for business or just relaxing. One of the few smaller places in Phnom Penh I would feel comfortable bringing a family. Just superb.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeville, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just opened March 2012 one month before my stay. The rooms were clean and new with flat screen TV,a/c and comfortable bed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This was not my first trip to Phnom Penh and this was a bit of a splurge(I wanted a pool) but this place is basically a private villa with saltwater pool and nice restaurant in the heart of the city. It's down a quiet but easy to find street close to the Royal Palace and National museum across the street from Wat Botom, which i walked around one evening. A short moto or tuk tuk ride to the riverside or any where else in the city. A quiet haven in a city of growing traffic and construction. I was also escaping some demolition in the other neighborhood.

Room Tip: all rooms are G.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikevaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siem reap
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Nice to see a guesthouse that is not afraid to compete on quality - with the lower end of the burgeoning "boutique hotel" sector in Phnom Penh. The city has an odd mix of hotels - a couple of good 5*s, but not really any decent 3* or 4*s of any size (and with a pool), and quite a few boutiques in the 50-100 USD/night range. Splash is competing at the bottomo end of this sector, and it competes very well. Food is good (I preferred the Asian breakfast to the Western breakfast, but had a very good Western lunch), good range of not-overpriced drinks, small pool ideal for cooling off, good wifi, friendly staff, good bathrooms - ticks pretty much all of the boxes.

Some minor flaws such as the power being turned off before I arrived (presumably the room was not occupied the previous evening) - so no cold drinks in the minibar. Also no kettle for the tea and coffee provided - although I'm sure one would have appeared if I'd wanted a hot drink!

I come to Phnom Penh a few times a year, and think I will probably stay here next time. Really good balance of comfort and price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Billabong Hostel
Billabong Hostel
#3 of 225 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 269 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.0 mi away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#32 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn

Property: Splash Inn
Address: 5 74 St 244 Chatomuk | Sangkat Chatomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SPLASH INN was opened in March 2011 and consists of two Khmer Villas situated 1 block from the Royal Palace in a very quiet street next to Wat Botum Buddhist Temple. It has 11 rooms with a fully air conditioned Bar, Restaurant and a Swimming pool. The Pool is 9m x 4m with a Jacuzzi attached and sits proudly in front of the Villas. All the rooms have been fully renovated and consist of handmade furniture, flat screen LCD TV with DVD player, en-suite bathroom, fridge & mini bar. Free Wi-Fi is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Splash Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing