We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel with pool”
Review of Splash Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Splash Inn
Ranked #92 of 334 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Awesome small 12 room hotel with nice pool.
Good size rooms, not large but very comfy and clean, and nice shower toilet areas.
Good location behind the Kings palace so close to Riverside way.
Good staff and good food,
Good business stop over and also good for family with young kids..
Off a very quiet side alley and friendly staff to cater for your needs.

Room Tip: Room 106, spacious and has balcony outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tratstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have now stayed here a few times and believe it can't be beaten for value! I travel to Phnom Penh a few times a year on business and for value this place simply makes a business trip feel a bit like a holiday, (don't tell the boss!). It has only recently opened and as you imagine everything is spotless and everything works perfectly! The staff are freindly and the food fantastic, Making special requests for food is not always 100% understood! Give it a go if you are in the area.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms as it is a small hotel, I prefer the ones with a balcony at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We arrived less than an hour after making our booking after staying the previous night at a hotel that did not live up to its reputation.

As we arrived around 10am we were hoping we could leave our bags and perhaps have a swim but were lucky enough to be shown straight to our room.

The room while small had everyone we needed and most importantly a clean bathroom (unlike the one at the hotel we had previously stayed at).

The staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, one of the best of our 23 days in Asia.

Location was ideal for us, we could walk just about anywhere. Great wifi, pool etc etc etc

Would certainly staff again.

Room Tip: if you like to sleep in, room 108 may not be the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackijac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This 11 room guest house is brand new, completed in March 2012. Our standard room had a nice queen sized bed, roomy bath, flat scree TV, DVD player, small, well stocked fridge, and no street noise. The restaurant has a nice menu, with selections that should please any palate. Seating inside was at 5 tables, but there are a number of pool-side tables as well. Our host, Graham, was friendly, and very helpful. I will stay there again, as I am a frequent visitor to Phnom Penh, and love the location, a short, $2 tuk-tuk ride from the Riverfront bar scene, close enough to see all and still enjoy a quiet, restful night sleep.
The beautiful pool is crystal clear, and has an attached Jacuzzi for more pleasure.

Room Tip: Don't forget to pick up the small brochure, with a very helpful map on the reverse side, as many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmax888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

just opened in march, I have been going to cambodia for 3years , stayed a long time at there sister hotel called pickled parrot which is always great. splash is run by the same crew as the parrot so i moved to splash little bit more money but the place was super, so i stayed there over a month, recomend to anyone that likes to feel welcome and looked after, great for business, couples , family you name it. Managed by an aussie thats been cambodia 8 years and is a great help to anyone that is new to town. Great pool, good food, Great rooms very stylish.

Room Tip: all the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitsuj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

What a warm welcom to Phnom Penh. I stayed at Splash Inn for a week while I was looking for an apartment to rent. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful (a home away from home). Rooms were very clean, very comfortable 4 poster bed and large bathroom. Great food and drinks all at a very reasonable price. Convenient location whether staying for business or pleasure. I would thoroughly recommend anyone travelling to Phnom Penh to staying Splash Inn. A quiet oasis in a hectic city.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rialar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

For anyone looking for a quiet, tranquil spot in the middle of a City like Phnom Penh, and don't minding spending the price of a cheap country Aussie motel; sitting by the pool, you could be almost anywhere in the world.
Great clean rooms, pool, staff and food. Whether there for business or just relaxing. One of the few smaller places in Phnom Penh I would feel comfortable bringing a family. Just superb.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#79 of 334 in Phnom Penh
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#75 of 274 in Phnom Penh
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Inn

Address: 5 74 St 244 Chatomuk | Sangkat Chatomuk, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £32 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splash Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SPLASH INN was opened in March 2011 and consists of two Khmer Villas situated 1 block from the Royal Palace in a very quiet street next to Wat Botum Buddhist Temple. It has 11 rooms with a fully air conditioned Bar, Restaurant and a Swimming pool. The Pool is 9m x 4m with a Jacuzzi attached and sits proudly in front of the Villas. All the rooms have been fully renovated and consist of handmade furniture, flat screen LCD TV with DVD player, en-suite bathroom, fridge & mini bar. Free Wi-Fi is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Splash Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing