We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and Phenomenal Espresso”
Review of Le Cafe - CLOSED

Le Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Phenomenal Espresso”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This lovely cafe ofers great breakfasts, wonderful lunch and dinner entrees but the espresso and pastries are to die for. The decor is also beautiful, relaxing and cheerful, a true sanctuary.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Le Cafe - breakfast and lunch - maqnifique”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Food was great and value was super. They even kept our lunch one day as we raced over to the spa, and when we came back 90 minutes later, table was set, food re-heated and presented a sif we were new guests. Wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pbheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant, as we had just checked in at dinner time and did not want to venture out. The food had mostly Western dishes, which were all right, but the Khmer dishes were very bland. Breakfast at this restaurant was better, but for a hotel that really is lovely, the standard of food should be more compatible with the standard of accommodation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast.”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Part of the White Mansion hotel on 240 street, offering great freshly cooked breakfast, teas, coffee and juices. They do wonderful ice-cream, sandwiches, salads and cocktails also. Great happy staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank scoot1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quick stop cafe”
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

It is minimal, I agree, and maybe this isn't what you want from a cafe in Phnom Penh. However, for an air conditioned stop with very good coffee and a small selection of food, free wifi and good service, it's a nice place to rest. The menu is limited but I wouldn't consider this to be a restaurant. There are hundreds of others in PP that do great food so choose one of those for an evening out.

For me, working nearby, it is the place that I choose to lunch most days and it suits me very well - hence the four stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cafe also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing