We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seeing Hands” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seeing Hands Massage Center

Seeing Hands Massage Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Seeing Hands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Amazing people trying to make an honest living after so much hardship. The massage itself was not the best I have experianced but to know you are helping these people in this way is better than any massage. And funny enough its cheaper than most other places that looked a bit well, dodgie.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    15
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Paterson, Australia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
318 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Time well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Even if you aren't a massage kind of person you'll nod your head in appreciation of the way these are people who have battled adversity. In fact the good vibe in assisting a good cause that is part of the fun.

Obviously over time masseurs will change, different customers will get different ones and so it is hard to say everyone will have the best massage of their life but my experience was very good. Very mellow, not awkward, no real external noise and overall a lovely experience.

Sometimes due to the popularity of the place it is necessary to make a booking. Surely that is a recommendation in and of itself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
222 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Well worth the $6 I paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I had a full-body massage for $6, and thought it was money well spent.
I agree with Claire-bell's comments, especially about the cell-phones ringing all the time! It kind of spoilt the effect of the soft background music. And for a body massage, I think a little privacy would have been good - say a curtain between beds? That said, I didn't feel uncomfortable, but the man next to me seemed to be a bit embarassed!
The branch I went to was in a little back street (near Friends restaurant) so I nearly missed it - keep your eyes peeled!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Slightly more expensive that it's Siem Reap counterpart, you will pay $7 per hour here.

Pros:
1. Aircon
2. They give you clean clothes/pj's to put on.
3. Massage was very good.
4. I noticed a lot of locals come here for massage.

Cons:
1. So noisy!! As you're in a room with 5 other beds. They rarely stop taking and laughing with each other & cellphones ring far too often, despite the "silence please" posters on the walls. Can be a little annoying. (Something so easily rectified. If it weren't for this, I'd have rated it excellent.)

Helpful?
Thank Clare-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Humbling experience whilst getting a great massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

At times I struggle to get around the streets of Phnom Penh safely, so I have no idea how the blind staff get to work. It is inspiring to witness individuals who have overcome adversity and trained in this profession. I love massages and I certainly wasn't disappointed by this one. The head/scalp massage alone was worth it - Devine! It was an extra bonus to be supporting such a good cause.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treas77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seeing Hands Massage Center also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Seeing Hands Massage Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing