We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #31 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at the InterContinental in Phnom Penh. A different location to where I have previously stayed near the riverfront. The surrounding area is not as attractive as it is near the river, but I was visiting for business and did not have a lot of down time on this occasion. The room size was good, everything was clean and the room was quiet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family an I visited in December, the food and service was excellent. The dinner and breakfast buffet was awesome and they cater for everyone! The Christmas decor was absolutely beautiful.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It was my first stay and I would strongly recommend this hotel. Albeit a little bit old, the overall standard is good. standard room is quite acceptable, bathroom large enough, internet working well. Breakfast is of good standard and staff is very helpful. Price very competitive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Reception, service, food and SPA were good but there was no free WIFI in the room and no much activities for kids. Rooms were clean and it was a value for money. Had a sound sleep. It was well located with proximity to all the important places of our interest.

Room Tip: Choose room at higher floors on the swimming pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prem1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Muth Makara is the Chief Concierge and is terrific at his job. Handled a difficult set of flight changes for me with aplomb and efficiency. Leads a very good team.
At all levels and in all departments the service at this hotel is top class and cannot be faulted.What a difference that makes to ensuring guests have a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Club level is to be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel has quiet and gracious ambience, an oasis, away from the Phnom Penh bustle and traffic - but still with relatively easy access to city centre, and is on airport side of city. It is set back from street with pleasant garden in front. Hotel has feel of restrained elegance and beautifully simple design, which I appreciated much as an architect, and I noticed that it is well maintained. I am interested to know more about its history, perhaps the hotel could promote this more? It impressed me as one of the world's grand hotels, but without being extravagant. The staff were also lovely and quietly attentive. I would happily stay there for the rest of my life and enjoy the daily pleasure, service and great breakfast in Regency Cafe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Phnom Penh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear David N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognise the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A great hotel by any account , the room was beautifully appointed and spacious , really lovely staff that were extremely helpful . The chinese restaurant in the hotel is a real treat but expenx\sive for cambodia considering the cheap produce and low wages . All the hotel is beautifully decorated . The location is a bit out of the way but easy to get transport .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,070 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 278 in Phnom Penh
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 278 in Phnom Penh
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £151 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing