We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage and comfort in bustling Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Phnom Penh
Ranked #31 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. The hotel has much character in terms of its construction and you really get the feeling that you are in Phnom penh - a little like Raffles. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with very large beds and bathrooms and the tv and aircon is great. The service is also very friendly and I particularly enjoyed the Clubroom - a great place to work and have meetings. The Chinese restaurant was very good also. The only thing they could improve on is that the hotel feels rather dated and could benefit form some investment - especially on the outside. A few coats of paint would make a big difference to bring it in line with all the other 5 Star InterCon hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: A bit obvious but the higher up the beter the view and quiter form street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisSurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for a week with family on sightseeing holiday. The hotel was a fantastic cool oasis of calm in a hot, humid and bustling city. The rooms are of a good standard and very clean. My only grumble is the variability of the service we received. Some of the service we received was outstanding whilst other times we felt staff were lazy and only did the bare minimum.

Room Tip: High floor for views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The standards are as expect of a large hotel group. The rooms are good size and all the usual amenities were there. My room had a dam smell though but it didn't bother me too much. There are some gaps in the service like they forgot to refill my laundry bag after I sent my cloths out but you can tell they are trying. I wish the club lounge offered a bigger variety of food during the 6pm cocktails hour but otherwise it was a quite cozy place to be.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dustbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

And always an enjoyable experience. I have traveled to Cambodia off and on from 2009 up until a couple of years ago and hope to go back. I always stay here and although it is pretty removed from "nightlife", it is always clean, comfortable, pleasant and safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avettestingray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 6 years ago and think it would be nice to revisit, this time stayed a night only.

It is amazing that this hotel was kept so well- after 6 years, it looks the same

Staff - very nice staffs!
Arrived at 10am and they offered me and upgraded room.

Pool - pool is very clean and as beautiful as it has always been. Staffs are attentive on giving water and taking drink orders

Location - it is slightly far off from city. But there is plenty of tuk tuk and taxi so it is not a problem.

Cons - the only problem is, the bed smells of sweat. Bed sheets looks very clean but just the pillow and the bed smells of sweat. Since we only stayed a night so we didn't complain. It was quite unbearable and I have to spray body spray on it to make it easier...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have be fortunate to stay at the intercontinental for the past year whilst working in Phnom Pehn.
Firstly the Senior Management care and attention is way beyond my expectations in many aspects and this cascades down to their middle and lower management, with respect.
At all levels and areas the quality of service is consistently aligned to one thing "customer care".
The warmth and care as well as advise for well being is always readily available from early morning to late evening irrespective of you being on a business trip or on vacation.
I can wholeheartedly speak on behalf of my husband too, who has also benefited from the Intercontinental experience Phnom Penh.
I highly recommend this family hotel.

With warmth Vicky Dilcock :)

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The welcome is warm,check in very quick and the staff very courteous .The rooms are good and spacious. Very well maintained. The room was large and had a good work space , the bathroom was well laid out and all was very tidy and clean. The rooms had a good cozy feel and you were not disturbed by noice from neigbours or the hall way. Though priced a little high,I feel it is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taMarra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Phnom Penh Phokeethra
2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,070 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 278 in Phnom Penh
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.6 mi away
Arunreas Hotel
Arunreas Hotel
#3 of 278 in Phnom Penh
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Phnom Penh

Address: 296 Boulevard Mao Tse Toung | Phnom Penh, Kingdom of Cambodia, Phnom Penh 12306, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#17 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £151 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Phnom Penh 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For two decades, InterContinental Phnom Penh is the Cambodian luxury hotel of choice for business and leisure travelers with our variety of choice of stay offers: from deluxe rooms, to Club InterContinental, to suites and even serviced apartments. We also provide exceptional facilities for conferences, meetings and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing