We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Nearby Hotels
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
1,416
517
138
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
517
138
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barlandmark roombutler servicethe fine dining restaurantcolonial charmoriginal buildingelegant hotelfive star hotelduring happy hourbreakfast buffetsiem reapmain buildingpool viewtuk tukwelcome drinkan oasissmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,149 - 1,154 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in Raffles early in the new year we have stayed in Raffles in Singapore so we had high expectations , Elephant bar was amazing staff are very attentive very busy Every night , Breakfast very good , we did have a few Problems but they were dealt with very efficiently , Once they were brought to the attention of the manager , we are Going back early next year so we hope to have an equally Impressive time .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-DOR, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Raffles Hotels and Resorts, and your visit to the Raffles Hotel Le Royal. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Raffles Le Royal as much as our hotel in Singapore, and that you were equally impressed.

I would like to apologize for any problems you have encountered during your visit, and for any inconvenience caused. It is very important to us to learn about those during the visit of our guests, to be able to correct any shortcomings.

We do look forward welcoming you back in the beginning of 2014, and please do not hesitate to be in touch directly if we may be of any help and assistance.

With best regards,

Gerrit H Thesing
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Phnom Penh, Cambodia is not the city I would expect a hotel like this. Though the city is showing signs of new construction there is a lot more poverty than not. That being said we were absolutely taken back by the elegance and beauty of this stately grand hotel. Upon arrival we were welcomed by several uniformed doormen and escorted into the hotel. My first impression of the foyer was a wow. The sheer height of the ceilings, magnificent chandelier and overall decor is outstanding. Within seconds a uniformed young lady greeted us by name and led us to a sitting area and that is how we were registered and of course welcome drinks were served.

The butler was introduced and walked us to our room. Along the way it is impossible not to notice the teak wood stairway, the arched hallways and shutters. The French colonial and Asian influenced architecture are reminiscent of the late 1800's. Since the hotel was built 80 plus years ago and stood during Pol Pot's Khmere Rouge hell, it has been restored to its former glory and now known as The Raffles Hotel Le Royal.

Our room was impressive with a 14ft ceiling, balcony, traditional furnishings and a gleaming white tiled bathroom with modern touches such as a fantastic glass shower. Overall a comfortable room, beautiful grounds the famous Elephant Bar and perfect service.

The service is second to none as the staff truly anticipates your needs and are more then courteous.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-DOR, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind review of the Raffles Hotel Le Royal. We are delighted to read your report about your recent visit, and your appreciation of our colonial hotel.

Many thanks especially for mentioning our colleagues, and how they carried on your first WOW Moment up until departure.

We hope you had a pleasant onward journey, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day in the future.

With personal regards,

Gerrit H Thesing
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Unfortunately only two nights in this hotel and would have liked to stay longer. In a Raffles hotel nothing is too much trouble and an amazing number of the staff address you by name even when you are with them for a very short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agustina_Astrofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is sensational. Its location and premises are first rate, but it's the staff who contribute to putting it a country mile ahead of the competition. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi the staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome and at ease. Despite the size of the hotel (and the presence of a NZ governor on a state visit whilst we were there), you're made to feel as if the hotel is entirely geared around you. One of the senior managers took time out to welcome us over a drink in the lobby. He was showed a genuine interest in our trip, and offered some helpful tailored suggestions for our time in the city (refreshingly, none of which were an attempt to sell the hotel's services or tours). This excellent first impression was then seamlessly transferred to our 'butler' Pol, who could not possibly have done more to make us feel at home. He went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed, whilst at the same time not being intrusive. Our 'standard' room was extremely comfortable and spacious, with a view of the pool. The food that we tried in the hotel, both at breakfast and in the evening, was very good. This is an excellent base for a visit to this region, and provides a welcome oasis after the noise and sounds of the city itself. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gjw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-DOR, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your time sharing your impressions of your visit to Phnom Penh on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure welcoming you to you Oasis of calm in Phnom Penh, and to share some ideas of what to visit with you upon arrival.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for mentioning the special care and attention Pok Piseth – your Butler – has provided, and making you feel at home after exploring the Phnom Penh, and it’s surrounding areas.

We hope you will be visiting us soon again, as we look forward welcoming you back to the Raffles Le Royal in the future, as well as any of your friends who choose to visit Phnom Penh going forward.

With kind regards,

Gerrit H Thesing
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

It was a good Saturday that we had our stay at Raffles Hotel.
A very warm welcome and professional by the Mr Daronn and Sreymom(if I remembered their name correctly) with impressive welcome drinks.
We also had a chance to see beautiful bride and groom who made their wedding reception there.

The room was clean and comfortable, only a bit downside was the hair blower which took us a few minutes to find it, as it was in the drawer under the safe box of the closet, while we supposed it should be in the bathroom, and in the closet there is no any electric outlet neighter.

The breakfast was wonderful with good view of the greenery compound.
Outdoor swimming pool located in a very good atmosphere of big trees, it made us feel so unwind...

All the staff was very friendly with smile amd welcome all time.

The most recommended 5 star hotel in Phnom Penh!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR-DOR, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor, and for choosing the Raffles Hotel Le Royal as your residence in Phnom Penh. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and we are delighted to read about your weekend city escape from Singapore.

Our special thanks for mentioning Darenn and Sreymom, who take great pride ensuring a most comfortable time for our guests from right at the arrival. The wedding over the weekend was indeed a nice event, and a very special celebration with cocktails around the pool.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

With personal regards,

Gerrit H Thesing
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews