We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveller rating
1,451
531
139
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
531
139
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephant barlandmark roombutler servicecolonial charmoriginal buildingelegant hotelduring happy hourfive star hotelbreakfast buffetpool viewsiem reapmain buildingwelcome drinktuk tukan oasissmall balconybusy city
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We spent one night here, and while the hotel has a lot that is wonderful. overall it feels a little in need of some TLC.

We had a superior room, which was on the small to average size. The bathroom in particular was tiny. The balcony overlooked the street, which made for a lot of street noise. Important to note we were in the old section of the hotel, so while these rooms retain a lot of original fixtures and charm, you do miss out on space.

The foyer area and Elephant Bar were lovely. Happy hour in the bar runs from around 5pm to 9pm, so it is a popular spot. The service in here was hit and miss - one waitress was amazing, the other seemed to try and avoid engaging with any customers.

We had to call twice in the morning to get a pot of coffee delivered to our room (the second call resulted is super fast service).

Overall it was nice to see, but if I had of been staying for more than one night, I would have requested a room change. Good location, with central access to the city / key sights. Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Check room options carefully before booking. It is a quaint hotel with lots of history - just make sure you understand what you get in the older section vs newer parts of the hotel, so that you can select the room / experience that best meets your needs. Request and internal room if you want to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BaileyC_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLRHotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you very much for your detailed review. I thank you for raising some shortfall we had during your experience here at Le Royal. We sorry this happened to you during this visit and will work on improving the comments you raised to our attention. We are still happy to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us even if it was short.

We hoping to see you again soon and that you will be here for a longer period next time so we can ensure you have a even more enjoyable experience.

Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We are a family of four including two children 7 and 10. The service in the hotel was excellent. The room was lovely, clean and well serviced. The breakfast, poolside cafe and Le Royale restaurant were all fantastic. And we loved the pool. We had a great stay, thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome and well looked after.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bayros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLRHotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are all very happy here in Le Royal that we could offer you the best possible experience during your trip to Phnom Penh. Great to heat also you enjoyed our services as a familly.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon

Kind Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had an unforgettable family Christmas with an amazing brunch/ lunch on Christmas Day . The choice of menu was unbelievable and for a fixed price , drinks were included. Several times during the lead up to Christmas we were entertained by a group of school children singing carols. The Christmas tree in the foyer had arrived by air from Oregon. On Christmas Day Santa arrived in a horse drawn vehicle .We spent many hours in the Elephant Bar which became a favourite for all and where happy hour is from 4 pm to 9 pm. Our room was very comfortable at the rear of the building. We did not have any noise . Room service was offered twice daily. The highly trained staff in all areas of this hotel gave 5 star service , which included door opening as you were seen to be approaching. They are a credit to the management. The buffet breakfast served many choices to suit all nationalities. There are two, spotless large pools . One is for adults only . Neither were crowded and pool staff were in attendance. The hotel is away from the hustle of the city centre. We took advantage of the hotel transport to travel to the airport for a reasonable fee.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a special stay in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Colonial Suite.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wookie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLRHotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your detailed comment about your experience. We are very happy to hear we offer you a great family memories for your Christmas season in Cambodia. Glad to hear you also enjoyed our facilities pool, Elephant bar.

We look forward to see you again soon in our Colonial Oasis

Warm Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here over Christmas at it was lovely place to stay. Like all hotels nothing's perfect but the breakfast I would say is very close too perfect as there is good selection and lovely staff to accomodate your needs.

Christmas Eve dinner was lovely with a children's chior singing for dinner which was just beautiful.

We had booked a garden view room which was on the upper floors at the back of the hotel. To be honest it was more a street view with a bit of noise but not too bad.
Probably the only annoying thing was the shower and the shower head did not work properly and water came though the shower screen as it looked as though some mounding was missing as the gap would be ten millimetres wide so the bathroom area got water on the floor every time you had a shower.
Another strange thing is when you walk from the pool area to the front and go through a small sitting area the smell is a tad off putting. Not sure what the smell is but does need some attention.

Other than that we had a lovely time and the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jackbilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLRHotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted that your recent visit to our Colonial Oasis in Phnom Penh was an enjoyable one and we greatly appreciate your kind review. Thank you for your comment on our breakfast and our special touch over Christmas.
Thank you for sharing comments on the shower we will investigate and rectify that matter also checking on that smell you mentioned.

We look forward to being of service again soon

Best Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Its my second time staying at Raffles Le Royal. It is a class colonial era hotel that has been upgraded to modern times. The service there is fantastic. They would run ahead to open doors for you etc. However there is a strange smell in the hotel lobby and also in the first room that we got. We changed room and it was fine. The breakfast there is bad with limited choices. I do like the 2 pools in the inner courtyard.Stay here if you want to experience a colonial style location as you travel but I will probably stay in a more modern hotel next time

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLRHotel M, Manager at Raffles Hotel Le Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations nor have the opportunity to discuss this with you during your visit. Our apologies once again and should you wish to discuss this we remain at your service.

Kind Regards
Cyrille Carmona
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews