We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #35 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Consistent great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have stayed many times in this hotel over the last few years and always find the consistent execellent service provided by its very courteous and friendly staff who all can speak good English. Rooms are of good size and always clean with good in-room facilities. Excellent location and convenient to all parts of Phnom Penh. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support and keep returning to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as a part and your trip in Cambodia as a whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    444
    162
    25
    7
See reviews for
80
282
82
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Always stayed at the hotel when in phnom penh for work and have always experience good service, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellywk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support and keep returning to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the good service with friendly staff.

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is located in a quite but convenient place. It is away from Sisowath Quay so you don't get the hustle and bustle and the noise of a tourist area. Yet it is just a few minutes tuk-tuk ride to Sisowath Quay and the other popular places like the Royal Palace and National Museum. Wat Phnom is just a walking distance and in front of it is the American Embassy.

They have connecting rooms and this really make a difference for a family of 5. Moving between room makes things much easier. And even though we did not made any special request they made sure that one room has a King size bed and the other has 2 double beds. We also get enough towels without having to request for it everyday since most hotels will just provide 2 towels per room.

They respond to my emails promptly. They also help us book our bus ticket to Siem Reap although they charge $1 more than usual. We also asked them to pick us up from the airport but again they charge a little more than usual.

As for the room they are clean and spacious. We got one facing the front so it's a nice view. They have flat screen TVs with lots of international channels.

The negative thing I could say is that they charge for internet use ($5/hr) when most hotels now a days will provide it for free, and their breakfast is very limited

Overall we enjoyed staying here and we will stay here again if we came back to Phnom Penh. But I'll probably doing my internet in a KFC store a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altonHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thanks for your support in selecting our hotel as the accommodation for your recent trip in Phnom Penh.

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience with us in the globe as well as your constructive feedback on our hotel and service. Your value feedback on free wifi has been valued and 1 hour free internet access will be extended at our outlets. We do understand that some extended free of charge either it is hidden in room or slow speed. Most of our guests are business traveller so high speed internet has been upgraded ended with high cost that we are not able to extend free.

We do hope you have enjoyed your stay with us a part and in Cambodia as the whole

We are looking forward to welcoming your goodself, family, friends and colleagues to our hotel in the near future

Thanks & have a great day,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Sunway hotel is in an excellent location in Phnom Penh, it is adjacent to Wat Phnom and a short walk away from the Riverfront area of the city, which is where a multitude of bars and restaurants are located, together with various night markets. We were only at the hotel for two nights but during that time found all the staff very helpful and very friendly and would recommend this hotel as an excellent, value-for-money stay in the city. Only regret was that we had to leave after two nights for flight to Bangkok. We would definitely use this hotel again if (when) we return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as a part and your trip in Cambodia as a whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Room - Nice and neat, it is big and comfortable
Service - Good
Breakfast - Good
Never tried the Gym or Spa.
Location is quite good. Food and stores are just around the corner.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok. To get a nice view, you need to get the ones facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as part and your trip in Cambodia as whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

If you want a wide variety of food at exceptional quality, check out the Sunway! After 10 days I was still looking forward to every meal. Sooooo good! And service so friendly and efficient!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenQ255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as part and your trip in Cambodia as whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was in Phnom Penh for two nights on my own and i stayed at the Balcony room which was very spacious! It has a kitchen, dining table, a full size fridge in my room, double bed, flat screen Sony tv, and a nice bathroom. The room was very clean and breakfast was excellent! The hotel is located not far away from town, if the weather is too hot for u to walk to town, u can always take a tuk tuk which cost usd2-usd4.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmichellesyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Miss,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as part and your trip in Cambodia as whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#30 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#14 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#63 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#34 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#19 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing