We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There leaves nothing to be desired !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There leaves nothing to be desired !”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I have stayed at Sunway 4 times in the past. The location is close to the airport and above all safe. Attitudes of hotel sfatt and foods they serve are both excellent. Rooms are clean. What do you expect hotels of enything else?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank k_ishimori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support and keep returning to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as a part and your trip in Cambodia as a whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    456
    168
    26
    8
See reviews for
83
296
83
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paphos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

When we checked in the rooms allocated were not to our liking, however, the staff were very obliging and sorted us out with good rooms. Do remember to specify no smoking rooms if you don't smoke. Well placed centrally, and also also few doors away from the Raffles, and opposite the american embassy. The hotel boasts free internet.which is misleading. But the small print was that free internet was avaialbe to those using the bar/ordering a drink and limited to one hour only. This was a problem as communicating with our familes in cyprus and UK was difficult due to the time difference and one hour limit. But once we brought this to the attention of Mr Kelly Leong Wai Keong, the General Manager, he was most obliging, and in fact, he personally together will all the other staff were very helpful and pleasant and could not do enough for us. 10/10

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisgood607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as part and your trip in Cambodia as whole.

Our Passion, Your Satisfaction! It is important that you highlight to us immediatly for our service recovery.

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have stayed many times in this hotel over the last few years and always find the consistent execellent service provided by its very courteous and friendly staff who all can speak good English. Rooms are of good size and always clean with good in-room facilities. Excellent location and convenient to all parts of Phnom Penh. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support and keep returning to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as a part and your trip in Cambodia as a whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Always stayed at the hotel when in phnom penh for work and have always experience good service, friendly staff, clean rooms and good value.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellywk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support and keep returning to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and experienced the good service with friendly staff.

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the TripAdvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is located in a quite but convenient place. It is away from Sisowath Quay so you don't get the hustle and bustle and the noise of a tourist area. Yet it is just a few minutes tuk-tuk ride to Sisowath Quay and the other popular places like the Royal Palace and National Museum. Wat Phnom is just a walking distance and in front of it is the American Embassy.

They have connecting rooms and this really make a difference for a family of 5. Moving between room makes things much easier. And even though we did not made any special request they made sure that one room has a King size bed and the other has 2 double beds. We also get enough towels without having to request for it everyday since most hotels will just provide 2 towels per room.

They respond to my emails promptly. They also help us book our bus ticket to Siem Reap although they charge $1 more than usual. We also asked them to pick us up from the airport but again they charge a little more than usual.

As for the room they are clean and spacious. We got one facing the front so it's a nice view. They have flat screen TVs with lots of international channels.

The negative thing I could say is that they charge for internet use ($5/hr) when most hotels now a days will provide it for free, and their breakfast is very limited

Overall we enjoyed staying here and we will stay here again if we came back to Phnom Penh. But I'll probably doing my internet in a KFC store a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altonHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Thanks for your support in selecting our hotel as the accommodation for your recent trip in Phnom Penh.

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience with us in the globe as well as your constructive feedback on our hotel and service. Your value feedback on free wifi has been valued and 1 hour free internet access will be extended at our outlets. We do understand that some extended free of charge either it is hidden in room or slow speed. Most of our guests are business traveller so high speed internet has been upgraded ended with high cost that we are not able to extend free.

We do hope you have enjoyed your stay with us a part and in Cambodia as the whole

We are looking forward to welcoming your goodself, family, friends and colleagues to our hotel in the near future

Thanks & have a great day,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The Sunway hotel is in an excellent location in Phnom Penh, it is adjacent to Wat Phnom and a short walk away from the Riverfront area of the city, which is where a multitude of bars and restaurants are located, together with various night markets. We were only at the hotel for two nights but during that time found all the staff very helpful and very friendly and would recommend this hotel as an excellent, value-for-money stay in the city. Only regret was that we had to leave after two nights for flight to Bangkok. We would definitely use this hotel again if (when) we return to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Dear Sir and Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as a part and your trip in Cambodia as a whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Room - Nice and neat, it is big and comfortable
Service - Good
Breakfast - Good
Never tried the Gym or Spa.
Location is quite good. Food and stores are just around the corner.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ok. To get a nice view, you need to get the ones facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelPhnomPenh, Director of Sales at Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warmest greetings from Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh!

Many thanks for support in selecting Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh as the venue for your accommodation during your recent trip in Phnom Penh. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us as part and your trip in Cambodia as whole

Heart-felt thanks for your value time in sharing your experience to the globe via the tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh in the near future

Thanks & very best regards,
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#14 of 269 in Phnom Penh
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#35 of 269 in Phnom Penh
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Mansions
Central Mansions
#62 of 269 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#30 of 269 in Phnom Penh
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#15 of 269 in Phnom Penh
1,959 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh

Property: Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh
Address: 1 Street 92 | Sangkat Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh 12202, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#18 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phnom Penh
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#22 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the city center at one of Phnom Penh’s exclusive areas, Sunway Hotel is a 4-star international chain hotel, comprising of 138 spacious guest rooms and suites as well as 10 meeting rooms. Surrounded by lush greenery amidst colonial buildings, the hotel is a walking distance to Mekong river front, major shopping, ministries, embassies, banks and tourist attractions and it is only 20 minutes drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunway Hotel Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunway Phnom Penh
Phnom Penh Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing