We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Happy Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Orussey Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henglong I Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Guesthouse(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Favour Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V Hotel Phnom Penh(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King Angkor(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Asie Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
5
4
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
4
2
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I spent three nights in a room in fact without window (it lead into the bar) and didn't get much sleep: the music in the bar was really loud (too loud for using skype in my room - I did not understand a word) and didn't stop before 2 am. Actually I booked another guesthouse, but when I arrived they had no free room, so I got there and was lucky to have a place to sleep.
My room was ok for 10$ a night, it was clean and hat AC, but it looked a little bit shabby. Breakfast was not included, but they offered a lot for a good price.
The staff was nice and helpful and the bar was comfortable.
I was told by other travellers that this guesthouse isn't that bad, but later (in other places in Cambodia) I had way better rooms for the same price.
I would recommend this guest house for travellers who like to party and do not need much comfort, but I am sure there are better rooms for 10$ a night.
Plus factor: Free WiFi
At least they played good music!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights earlier this week and loved it!! I was put onto it by a friend who had stayed here earlier in the year and it was everything she said - and more!!

Nich, Ali, McLean and the rest of the staff are super helpful n friendly. Would DEFINATELY stay here again and recommend it to my friends!!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAdventurer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This guesthouse has basic rooms for $6 which for this part of town seems very reasonable. The room is comfortable and clean. The real reason for staying here is the bar area in the back overlooking the lake (which isn't going to be around for long). There is a large, tranquil sitting area with a massive selection of dvds, pool table, hammocks and relaxed atmosphere that will stay open 24/7 where you can drink and smoke all day and night if you please. The staff are helpful and will provide transport to all the local attractions such as the killing fields. They serve food and have drink offers and good music choice. There was some flooding when the rain was at its worst but nothing that would hinder me returning here and recommending it to others. Utopia for the traveller, a great place to meet new people and socialise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Liked: large communal area with WIFI, satellite TV, pool table and hammocks with a view; food and location
Disliked: all the happy offerings and people; rooms are just ok clean

A double priviate en-suite of reasonable size for $5 is quite a bargain but especially the bathroom was not so clean and do check if the window can close!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

***IMPORTANT to note that there are MANY happy guest houses in Phnom Penh!!!! The only 2 worth staying at are #11 (the best) and #9. DONT STAY AT THE OTHERS!***

#11 was so nice. Recommended for those on a budget, rooms from $2 a night with basics, we paid $8 US for a double, air con, hot water, fan and shower. Rooms were not fancy buty came with the essentials and were reasonably clean. Reasonably comfortable.

situated on the river, the back is like a little paradise oasis which you will wonder where it came from in such a place.. The communal area is decked out with hammocks, couches, chairs and palms overlooking the river, very chillaxing!

Staff VERY friendly and interested in talking to guests and finding out where people are from and what they do etc. Also were very helpful in arranging further travel to siem reap.

Picked us up from the airport which was a godsend when we actually arrived and saw how much trouble some other people had with transport.

Awesome resturants just across the ally (the flying elephant - try their pizzas and say hello to Peng Peng who will be floating around meeting people! and lazy gekko).

This guest house is the ONLY guesthouse to stay at in Phnom Penh, hands down.

I would easilly go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elyece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews