We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henglong I Hotel

Henglong I Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Henglong I Hotel
Ranked #189 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel on two separate nights in different rooms. Both rooms are clean, well appointed wit comfortable beds and working AC. Shower has good pressure and is closed off, which is a bonus in Cambodia. Location-wise it is near the Central and Orussey market, there are a couple of restaurants nearby, but to the Riverfront you need a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride (about $3). Staff is friendly and speaks good English. It seems the hotel caters to a lot of Chinese tourists, therefore breakfast is Asian style (fried rice and noodles) and a bit poor to our taste. But the general feeling is that of good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gluckrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is a new hotel located in a safe area. The hotel has very spacious rooms and clean facilities. This decorations are wooden type and simple Cambodian style. It definitely set a good impression for my first Phnom Penh visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed here before the official opening. so everything was brand new.
Excellent staff - friendly, professional and no problems with lack of english language skills by almost everyone.
I can only hope they will keep that standard.
Location is a little off the main tourist area and the Capitol busstaion is just around the corner but I wasn't annoyed by the sound of the arriving/departing buses.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambostef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel is just like other 3 star hotel. It has good staffs in services. they gave me a warm welcome and facilitation during my stay. Food is ok for breakfast and lunch that I got. During my stay, I faced internet problem which hotel said it's from their ISP.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is what I found as good room for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The staff is fantastic! They can speak very good English and always willing to help. The tours and services on offer are good. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the main streets. Rooms are fabulous and comfortable. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florance b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
Samnang Laor Phnom Penh Hotel
Samnang Laor Phnom Penh Hotel
#94 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
GGP Hotel
GGP Hotel
#162 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#90 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Zing
Hotel Zing
#96 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#40 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Luck
Good Luck
#88 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henglong I Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henglong I Hotel

Property: Henglong I Hotel
Address: No 16, St.111, Sangkat Boeung Prolit | Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Formerly Phnom Penh Forever Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Henglong I Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Henglong I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing