We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of 3 Mangos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Mangos
Ranked #47 of 317 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The walls of the bedroom were dirty, the door full of holes, the noise (big birthday party until 6am) amazing...2 dollars of discount when I complained about all this. the owne does not give a s... about guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivierk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
15
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is our second trip to Cambodia with 2 teenagers now 15 & 17 yrs old. We found 3 Mangos Guesthouse right here on Trip Advisor and were very happy we tried it out. Its budget but the rooms are large and the beds are huge king size with clean fresh linen. Mattress and pillows are comfortable, which is important as we have stayed places where both were hard as rocks or pillows flat as a tack resulting in a sore neck or back. A picture/painting or two on the walls and 2 side tables in each room might make the space warmer and take it up a notch from budget, but that's minor stuff, as long as it is nice & clean which it is.

We stayed there only a couple of weeks ago in early July 2013 for 3 nights at only $22 USD per room per night with a great swimming pool in nice tropical surroundings, bar, restaurant and large billiard table & free wifi. Breakfast was not included in the price but is available. They are happy to supply you with towels for the pool also, just ask. Meals are nice but if you want to eat out, there is nothing nearby without taking a tuk tuk ride to eat. They provide both Khmer & western meals and happy hour with a few expats that hang out there. It is in a quiet location with no shops or restaurants nearby but getting around by tuk tuk is easy & cheap and there is one mostly out the front or down the road so be prepared to use them if you stay here.

Lovely ambience and relaxing atmosphere here, would definately stay next time we come to PP and I am recommending it to everyone. This business, running as a guesthouse is only 1 year old and as yet, the English owner Eden, hasn't got a website, hence why there are not many reviews here. Eden is very friendly and accommodating of any requests, as too his staff and family.

We ate one night at the Blue Dog Bar/Restaurant, about a 10-15 min walk (or $1 tuk tuk) towards Independance monument on Street 51 and the meal was great. The Khmer owner Kok was very friendly and actually chatted with us for about 20 mins, his English was very good with $2 cocktails during happy hour(s).

The pool fence pictured in other travellers photos is no longer there on the house side, so if you have little children you will need to watch them. Old style box televisions are in the rooms and unfortunately the picture is a little snowy, hopefully Eden will source out a new TV antenna one day.

We certainly had a lovely time at 3 Mangos Guesthouse, it actually has a homely feel being so small with only 8 rooms, but the house itself is quite spacious, with a few places to chill out and read a book if you like in the communal upstairs lounge or on the upper or lower balconies. We didn't have any problems with noise from the bar or billiard room while we were there but we stayed Monday-Thursday, so not sure if there is any partying on the weekends.

Their phone number is on their facebook page and is +855 17 776 212

Room Tip: We had rooms 5 & 6. Room 5 was in between 2 rooms with no exterior window only a window to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is my second review of 3 Mangos, I first stayed there about 5 months ago. I recently stayed here again for a week. The prices of the rooms have gone up ever so slightly since I last stayed; I think this is fair considering everything you get when you stay here - not just a nice clean, comfy ensuite room but also an on-site restaurant that serves late, bar, and lovely pool - and they have pet rabbits now too!

As always, Eden and his wife and staff are super happy to answer your many questions about everything Phnom Penh/Cambodia/practical stuff and give advice, and the atmosphere at 3 Mangos is so relaxed. I like the family-friendly vibe of the place and the setting around the pool is just beautiful.

Staying for a week allowed me to try a lot more of the menu and overall, I was impressed. The chicken amok is especially good, as is the vege breakfast. I like that beer is always served in frosted glasses.

The staff - in particular Tey, Chai (-sp?) and La (-sp?) really make the place. I loved it when they shared fresh mangos from the guesthouses trees with me, and showed me how to eat sour mango with chilli salt. Makes you feel so welcome.

They always play good music in the bar too!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbourgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

mI think this was a 1 off yet Im sure there will be more..!! and there should be.. a beautiful villa with swimming pool and lush courtyard set the scene for a good night of stand up comedy..!! Although a great guest house in itself, this could onlyhave been a bonus for any guests..yet by 10'ish he night had wound down with respect to any guests!! - A friend stayed here previously and would recommend here as would I..I got to ise the pool for free..!! - Nice friendly family vibe yet with a decent and amuzing expat crowd.. Cool place

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

We just had a horrible night at 3 mangos. The boyfriend of one of the staff members gave his birthday party on the roof of the hotel. Meaning, on top of our room! Loud music till 5:30 in the morning. 'Fortunately' we had to get up at 6 to catch our boat to Vietnam. Very weird that a hotel owner think it is ok for the staff to give a party that keeps all his guest awake all night.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gert-Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Eden & Srey are lovely people, very chilled, very helpful as are their staff.
Really nice family feel about the place.
Nice pool, games room, terrace, bar, balcony, lots of areas to go off and do things.
Quiet area but close enough to everything.
Had a power cut on our first night which only affected the electrics on the back wall of our spacious room with ensuite which left us with no aircon or lights in our room but upon telling Eden he couldn't apologise and do enough to try and make things better for us by bringing a freestanding fan and unlocking another room for us incase we needed the bathroom in the night (we had no lights and was quite late so were just sleeping) until the problem could be fixed in the morning. Good customer service, they are willing to do what they can for you.
Value for money
Will stay again and recommend highly to others

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyvintagebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Hello I would be interested to stay at the 3 mangos hotel. It seems to be a very great location and hotel with a nice staff. But I can't find a mail or website anywhere. The website Agoda, Booking, or others don't find it either. Can you help me ? Thank you !
I will be there in April and May (hot time !).

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sacha75Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
6.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#183 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
Golden Boat 72 by Tropasia
#132 of 317 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.8 mi away
You Khin House
You Khin House
#4 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#32 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
5.3 mi away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#6 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
4.9 mi away
139 Guest House
139 Guest House
#81 of 317 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Mangos

Property: 3 Mangos
Address: #28 Street 360 | Bun Keng Kang, Phnom Penh 1111, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally in the Leafy Bun Keng Kang area of the city, 3Mangos has 8 en-suite bedrooms, situated on the 1st floor with residents balcony overlooking the courtyard bar, swimming pool, mango, banana and coconut trees. On the second floor at the back of the property is the Loft Sports/Movie Lounge and terrace. We have an extensive movie collection, satellite TV for a host of sport and the terrace which is perfect for enjoying your evening meal or a cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 3 Mangos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing