We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Nearby Hotels
Villa Langka(Phnom Penh)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$245
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Mansion(Phnom Penh)
US$98
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
123
108
20
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
108
20
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitetuk tuksmall poolquiet locationlovely boutiquesmall hotelindependence monumentwalking distancehuge roomground floorwould stay againstayed nightsroyal palacebalconycambodiabathtubpp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in mid July. We booked a room with a balcony and were very glad that we did as the street below offered us hours of observational entertainment! Our room was a corner room, the room itself was huge and so was the balcony. We loved watching the traffic (not a huge amount but enough to keep us amused) and everyday activities in the street below - the locals, the tuk tuk drivers bidding for fares, the traffic that just works though heaven knows how or who gives way to who!
The hotel was well placed for us... We wanted somewhere a little bit away from the busyness but not too far. We walked to the river a few times and caught a tuk tuk a few times (about $3-$4). No issues getting a tuk tuk as there are plenty waiting each time you walk onto the street.
Breakfast was good - a choice of Western or Asian, reception staff welcoming. The pool is small but ok for cooling off purposes.
Would we stay here again? Absolutely but only if the room has a balcony and view of the street below.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Diandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for just one night at the end of our Cambodian holiday. We couldn't believe the size of our room, which was on the third floor. The bathroom was also huge with an oversized shower and a huge bathtub. There was a queen size bed and a double bed and the room was about three times the size of a regular hotel room. The hotel has an elevator and a small pool, which we didn't use due to the rain.

We had a small balcony overlooking the street, and didn't find any problem with noise. The hotel is in an excellent location with a large choice of restaurants and shops just across the road.

Lam on the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was very efficient at checking us in and made sure that we had everything we needed. She organised a car to take us to the airport the next day and also a massage for my husband in our hotel room for a very reasonable price. As we were short on cash and didn't want to change any more money, she paid for the airport car and the massage and kindly added it to our bill. We couldn't have asked for better service. The other staff were also helpful and very friendly.

An enjoyable stay for our last night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenben255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Me and my husband planned this Cambodia trip as a relaxing trip. Not to rush to see all these attraction since our two and a half year old daughter is staying with our parent while we are away. So we can regain our sleep and energy before going back home.

When we first arrived in this hotel, the staff are so friendly, polities, and helpful. We did sleep well the first night and it wasn't a lot of noises, i guess it was a weekend.

The second night was also ok, we did the most attraction sight seeing, we were really tired, we got a tuk tuk drive us to dinner and then a massage then move back to the hotel for a rest. but the morning is full of the noise from outside traffic, construction from the road, hotel hallway and doors open and shut from our neighbour, it was only around 7am. Gosh... ...

Because of the noises, I rather force myself up for the breakfast, and find some other things to do. But that isn't in my plan.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank unichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Two families totalling 10 people (2 + 2 and 2 +4) stayed for almost a week and found this hotel to be very family friendly. Kids ranging from 4 to 14 all were safe and happy. The power cuts are the only draw-back but that is really beyond the control of the hotel as they are common in PP. Obvious language barriers with staff were not a big problem because they genuinely wanted to help and had great customer service skills.
Met the owner and manager who were both helpful and friendly, although difficult to understand due to language difference.

Room Tip: Large family rooms are available (for family of 6). Better privacy and quieter on floor above ground.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The picture in the website looks amazing and like a boutique hotel, however, the real experience was less than expectation. Absolutely they have friendly staffs but the way of making communication is needed to improve. The was no one response to my feedback regarding the noise of the neighboring , neither nobody apology for this inconvenience.
The room was okay , comfort except there was no sound-proof. Overall, staying experience was just fine ( no privacy neither personal care). But it is located in the prime location.

Room Tip: #302: the closing window is not functioned properly, I could hear the TV noise from other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sambo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews