We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Once again we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. There has been a slight change in staff but they are still vey welcoming and cannot do enough for you. Food and service in the restaurant was great. Our room was always cleaned to a very high standard. The hotel is in a great location with great spas,cafes and shops close by. It's only 10 minutes to Sisowath Quay which cost approximately US3 by tuk tuk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    100
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
85
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From the initial walk-in (literally from another bad hotel) Champa on reception had graced us with her professionalism. My family stayed on the ground floor, and the room was VERY comfortable. The management also took the time to look after my sick son and checked on him while we had to finalise our shopping! Breakfast and food in general was of a high standard and all staff courtesy. Thoroughly recommend to families even if hotel caters to Business clientele

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buff30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was back in November 2012 I stayed in this hotel but the experience is still firmly entrenched in my mind.From the time I walked in to book in to the time I left the staff and owners were so friendly and obliging.I was shown room 2 on the ground floor and I was very happy with this choice.It was clean and the bed was very comfortable.One staff member named Abola comes to mind as being one of the friendly staff and so was Momo the barman.The tour operator who I can't remember his name also went out of his way to help me find what I wanted to see.Had breakfast there one morning to which I enjoyed very much. A nice pool is always a winner for me as well.The owners made themselves known to me and that pleased me immensely.Overall I would thoroughly recommend staying in this hotel.I will stay there again when I am next in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It is perhaps a little unfair to give this hotel a low rating because it was not entirely the fault of the hotel that we had a bad experience. After a reasonably comfortable first night, I left early morning to visit Tuol Sleng and Choeung Ek, leaving my wife and three young children in the hotel. While I was away (it always happens, doesn't it?) my three year old was in the hotel room toilet and let out a loud scream. She had seen a 'snake' swimming in the toilet bowl, which turned out to be an eel. Her cries and the excitement from the other children roused the reception staff (our room was right next to reception), who quickly attended to the situation. I will say that the staff handled this well and found us another room straight away. Aside from the eel incident though, the hotel did not meet expectations from the reviews I had read. Breakfast was ordinary, and the rooms were clean but not as comfortable as I would have expected from the other reviews. Thankfully, after a month or two, my now four year old can sit on toilets again - but she still often asks "are there any eels?" before she sits down…just in case!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilburtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic hotel ..arrived to another hotel stayed one night there and the following morning discovered this hotel . Stayed in a 80 sq metre family room 2 adults 3 children extremely comfortable with a huge bathroom and plenty of room .
Prices at this hotel are very reasonable for accomodation food and drinks .
The greatest asset besides the rooms are the staff . A Huge thankyou to Champa and all the staff on the front desk . In the restaurant Cheng and his staff were fantastic nothing was ever tok difficult and smiling faces make your stay even more enjoyable .
Highly recommend this hotel to any traveller ...pure comfort

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Wonderful staff that provided amazing service. Hotel is completely clean. The pool is amazing even though it's not so big. There is a shower next to the pool so it is convenient if you want to wash yourself up there. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and the washroom are very clean too. I would go back to this place anytime.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eliane97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and a little bit of luxury with the addition of a hot tub! Reasonable cocktails from the bar and an enjoyable breakfast with some flexibility in the choices available.

Room Tip: The King Suite has a hot tub and sun loungers on it's private balcony. Indulge with a cocktail i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fraggleliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 264 in Phnom Penh
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#24 of 264 in Phnom Penh
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#38 of 264 in Phnom Penh
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pandan Boutique Hotel
Pandan Boutique Hotel
#48 of 264 in Phnom Penh
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#49 of 264 in Phnom Penh
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
Villa Sovanna Boutique Hotel
#54 of 264 in Phnom Penh
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II

Property: King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II
Address: No. 11 St. 57, Beung Keng Kang I., Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or traveling on business, King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel is a great choice for accommodation when visiting Phnom Penh. It is in a walking distance or a short driving to the city's center. From here, guests can enjoy taking tour to the city's top attractions such as the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Silver Pagoda, the Independent Monument, the Cambodia - Vietnam Friendship Statue, Casino, Night Market and Pencil Market. Besides of traveling you can enjoy easy access to a businesses area, embassies, NGOs and a logistic company nearby. Also, the location is only a few step to Khmer Sorin Restaurant, Comme A'La Maison, The Blue Pumpkin, Brown Cafe and Home of English School. Take advantage of unrivaled services and amenities at this hotel. A selection of top-class facilities such as safety deposit boxes, car park, restaurant and bar, spa, laundry service/dry cleaning, and Wi-Fi in public areas can be enjoyed at the hotel. 20 rooms spread over 3 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home featuring air conditioning, swimming Pool, complimentary wireless internet access, bathrobes, shower, and complimentary bottled water. Furthermore, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Suites Boutique Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing