We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Luxury resort par excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cambodiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cambodiana
Ranked #99 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Luxury resort par excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Right from the amazing picturesque driveway to the entrance, to the restaurant, to the riverside-cum-poolside view rooms, it is an exhilarating experience! You don't need a seaside resort after staying at the Cambodiana!

Room Tip: Whatever the price, just ask for the poolside-cum-riverside view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    125
    119
    61
    26
See reviews for
43
109
36
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I absolutely loved my stay in Hotel Cambodiana. I stayed in the Mekong Club River View Room and it was spectacular. The room is large with 2 beds (it can fit 4 people comfortably), it has a bathtub, complimentary fruit plate, a good selection of teas and coffee, premiere cable choices and a wonderful view of the Mekong River-- not to mention, their expansive pools.

If you're billeted in the Mekong Club floor, you have an express check-in and check-out, complimentary happy hour, buffet breakfast with a good selection of breads, pastries and typical Cambodian breakfast etc. The service is impeccable-- when I checked in, the concierge lady toured me in my room and made sure I was settled in. When I checked out, they had a limo waiting for me to take me to the airport.

It was a business class experience-- at its finest.

For my full review, feel free to check out:
http://burrtales.com/post/57581982010/hotel-cambodiana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

My friends and I stayed at Hotel Cambodiana a few days ago. The hotel is huge and impressive from its facade. We arrived late at night and was ushered to our huge rooms. The hotel was clean but the bathrooms are a little dated and the beds (2 double beds) were too soft if you have a back problem.For its price, I guess we cannot complain because it was value for money. We were a little disappointed since my friends and I requested for connecting rooms as we made reservations for 2 rooms at booking.com and the front desk told us that the second floor does not offer connecting rooms. Additionally, they had a little trouble with their WIFI connection but did everything they can to address the problem. Their buffet breakfast made up for our small disappointment since it had a wide selection of international food with a nice view of the water, a welcome scene quite different from the city traffic and smoke fumes. We were sorry not to have visited their gym as it was advertised to be the best in Phnom Penh. We had dinner about almost a kilometer away from the hotel in front of a sea port. Our stay in Phnom Penh was a little short so we cannot give a full blown review. They had a concierge, a small thin guy (I didnt get his name) who offered to buy our bus tickets for us back to Vietnam and he was quite gracious. As an added thought, my friends and I would totally agree that haggling for the best private tour and tuktuk fare is a must. Tuktuk fare would range from US$1-US$5 to the hotel from any part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BitbytheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed from June 24-28 and didn't find value for money though the staff is courteous.
Negatives
1) It is better to do the booking directly with hotel rather than sites like Agoda which gives expensive rates.
2) I stayed on the fifth floor (mekong club) and the first room I checked in had a lizard in the wardrobe (it seems they don't do proper pest control). Then I changed to second room and it didn't have the AC working. Finally the third room they provided was fine.
3) The internet connectivity is pathetic. It is good at the lobby but very bad inside the rooms. I wanted to use the connectivity with cord but that also didn't work. So I sat in the lobby for doing the work.
Positives
1) The breakfast is excellent and it is better to do at the restaurant at ground floor than on the 5th floor.
2) They also serve evening snacks (complimentary) at the 5th floor for mekong club guests.
3) In the evening one can take a stroll outside and there are lot of restaurants including an Indian,which offers good food.
4) In Cambodia USD is readily acceptable at hotels and restaurants so don't get worried to convert USD into Cambodian Real. Just convert 20-30 USD at airport for tuktuk or if a need arises.
5) The hotel is around 30-40 minutes drive from the airport

Room Tip: Take a river facing room on top floors and near to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerNigam_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Cambodiana Hotel, although a bit our of the main centre of PP, is probably the cheapest of the more up-market hotels around the city.
Rooms are comfortable and clean and visitors are relatively insulated from the more down-to-earth sites of the city while staying there. A good place to recharge after "roughing it" up country, although I doubt if I'll stay there again - but who knows.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Chose this hotel on trip advisor members recommendations (as we usually do). Was a bit wary as there were some negative reports as well. However, we were not disappointed. We had a large room with a beautiful bay window looking over the river. Almost as good as having a balcony.The bed was so comfortable. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was in need of an upgrade but it was clean. The staff were all helpful, friendly and attentive. The breakfast was more than adequate. It is a little way from the main hub but certainly within walking distance and I appreciated this as we did not experience any traffic noise. Tuk tuks are plentiful and not too expensive. If we were returning to Phnom Penh we would certainly consider The Cambodiana again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms really need to be updated, and damaged. This hotel has so much more potential. It is an impressive building, but when you enter the hotel there is nothing left of this impressiveness, it looks messy with many shops. You can see they do the best but they miss out on the big things: a fresh flower in the ashtrays, but a an open building site next to the entrance of the breakfast hall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Himawari Hotel Apartments
Himawari Hotel Apartments
#33 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel
#16 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
AMANJAYA Pancam Suites Hotel
#51 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambodiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambodiana

Property: Hotel Cambodiana
Address: 313 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cambodiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the famous Mekong River, the magnificent Hotel Cambodiana is located in the heart of Phnom Penh's central business and tourist districts, offering visitors convenient access to all that Phnom Penh has to offer. ROOMS & ACCOMMODATION 239 rooms -Superior, Deluxe, Mekong Club Floor, Junior Suites and Executive Suites. Accommodation for long stay-guests is also available. FOOD AND BEVERAGE Banqueting and Conferencing with 10 Meeting rooms; 2 Restaurants (L'Amboise and Mekong Restaurant); 3 Bars (Breeze Poolside Bar, Lobby Bar, QBA); 1 Bakery Shop (La Brioche Bakery); 24-hour Room Service; Outside Catering Services. Ample outdoor spaces (Mekong Deck, Chaktomuk Garden, Promenade) for private function SHOP AND OFFICE SPACE Total 41 units of office space and shop. HEALTH AND LEISURE Open to hotel guests and Physique Club members, our recreation and fitness facilities combine top of the range equipment with the best Mekong view in Phnom Penh. Gym facilities with steam and sauna, Swimming Pool, 2 Tennis Courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cambodiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambodiana Hotel Phnom Penh
Cambodiana Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing