We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and vibe”
Review of Metro Rahu - CLOSED

Metro Rahu
Cuisines: American, Asian, Cambodian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located on the riverfront, Rahu is moody, intimate and chic. A place to see and be seen, Rahu offers one of the best drink selections in Phnom Penh, inventive Japanese cuisine and Asian small plates with a Khmer flair. Open seven days a week for dinner and late night dining. Join us for boutique sakes, expertly mixed cocktails and sushi Rahu style.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and vibe”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Fantastic place to escape the noisy riverfront. Exceptional service and food. Although it feels like a pub, it remains family oriented. The add on, smoking is not permitted inside. Our meal and night were not spoiled by stinky nicotine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FerdJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails and Food!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After a long day at work, Metro Rahu is always a good place to grab some cocktails and simply unwind. It is conveniently situation along the river side (Sisowath Quay Blvd). Interiors are posh, drinks and food are dirt cheap considering the quality they serve is above par. Plus, their staff are very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cebufoodieinheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite 'special occasion' place in PP”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This is my husband's and my go-to spot for birthdays, anniversaries, or any other special occasion! We love love love Rahu. The staff here is one of the most professional staffs we have ever seen in Phnom Penh. The food is also wonderful! We always order several of the 'small bites' and share them. Our favorites are the tequila black pepper prawns, the lok lak roll, and the beef asparagus roll. But truly they're all fabulous. Our last visit to Rahu, we brought my mom who was visiting Cambodia for the first time. She said the steak, shrip, and scallops small plate was one of the best dishes she ate during her entire three-week stay. Don't forget to try the cocktails as they are reasonably priced, flavorful, and pack a punch! I can't wait for our next special occasion because we'll definitely end up at Rahu!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Food was a little better than average. Service was very good. The location is perfect. Beautiful place, lovely location and best of all the prices are very reasonable. Main meals are nicely presented.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic night at Rahu”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stumbled across Rahu by chance and had such a great night. Sat up at the bar and ate dinner and had great friendly service from the staff and manger - helpful, attentive and chatty! The food was so so good - loved the light and fresh flavours and some fusion twists. Agedashi style tofu with kampot peppercorns was a winner for me! The fit-out of the restaurant is nice too and its comfortable, cool and not too noisy. Great meal - would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NgocHa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Rahu also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing