We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for female traveling alone!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
One Up - Banana Hotel
Ranked #1 of 320 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for female traveling alone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Super friendly staff who is up at all hours to ensure you get to your room safely. Nice lil pub just outside full of some of the friendliest expats I've had the pleasure of meeting. Ac was great and wifi was ok. Tuk tuk drivers were always on hand. Loved my stay here, thank you guys!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi natalie w,

Our reception is staffed 24/7. We love our guests, arriving at any time of the day or night! Thank you for your review Natalie. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    94
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
285
97
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Clean, spacious and well designed rooms. Very friendly and attentive staff.

We stayed two nights and it was heaven on earth.

Best price value you could imagine.

I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

best Regards from happy travelers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemens12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hello Clemens12345678,

"Heaven of earth" HA!! You are a funny happy traveler. But yes, we do offer the best price value amongst our peers. Hence, our TA rating :-))
And besides attractively priced rooms, our staff will to their utmost best to make sure you have an amazing holiday experience. Service, with capital S, that is hard to match! Thank you for your visit Clemens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Extraordinarily good value, friendly, helpful, great location etc etc. I couldn't recommend this place more. The rooms are lovely and even have a little kitchen. Many thanks to Arun and his outstanding team.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ramblingwoman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ramblingwoman2014,

"Extraordinarily good value". We loved your review. We excel in the city for our High Value for Money Offer. One Up Hotel is spotless clean, a safe and quiet place to rest after a hectic day in town. Our Rooftop terrace garden offers a wonderful place to relax at the end of the day (our rooms there, number 12 and 13 are definitively worth the few extra dollars....).

We recommend guests to book directly with us to save you some money. Nowhere cheaper then directly booked! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I travelled with a group of 22 people and arranged everything directly with the hotel. The General Manager, Arun was very accommodating and helpful in terms of arranging the booking and even the airport transfer. The moment we arrived at Phnom Penh, everything was well taken cared.

With the price that we paid for, the quality of the rooms are very good. Everything is clean and all the basics are catered for. The hotel itself is a very good location with a lot of food options nearby.

The hotel staff are also very friendly and more than willing to help recommend us places to eat. We can't thank them enough for the hospitality. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahayu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rahayu,

Thank you for your review! We were very happy to have been selected to accommodate your wonderful group and are quite happy everything went super smooth! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope we'll see you back in the future some day.

All staff, but especially Arun and Rith, hereby sends their warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This little B and B seems to do that little bit extra which gives it such high reviews.

For the money I doubt you could find better. We were greeted on arrival and were helped with our bags to our room. The room had a pretty powerful aircon which was great as the weather was pretty hot when we visited. We also had little flip flops an PJs that were complimentary.

The team also helped arrange transport to Otres at a reasonable price as well as a tuk tuk driver on several occasions. Basically they could sort out anything you needed all at reasonable prices.

On departure the GM came to wish us off and thank us for our visit which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jo M.,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our value for money offer is unrivalled in Phnom Penh....

Especially if you like a safe "home" during your stay, spotlessly clean rooms and an amazing staff that goes the extra mile for our guests with a big smile. You will receive BEST AVAILAVLE RATE if you BOOK DIRECTLY with us (click the link on the topside of this page "website").

Thank you once again for selecting our hotel for your stay in PP!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel and great value. The rooms are excellent, very modern, clean, comfortable, and huge!

The staff are very friendly, happy to help with anything, and really make you feel welcome. There are some nice touches like a welcome juice and help with your luggage to the room.

Its in a good location tucked away down a side street so quiet, but near it bars, and cafés.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Matt S.,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. There is really not much to add... Just that we hope your fellow travellers read it!

Thanks for your stay Matt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Phnom Penh, no matter how long the stay.
We stayed here 2 nights & then a further 2 upon our return to Phnom Penh.
Rooms were immaculate, with AC, large flat screen cable TV, big comfortable bed, mini bar and spacious. The location was perfect on a quieter part of a nice district of the city; and with the price of tuk-tuk's you could get anywhere extremely easily (walking is how we got around anyway).
The staff are like one big happy and helpful family - with the manager Arun slapping me high fives left right and centre. He and the rest of the staff really went that extra mile for us - giving information for anything we might have required & organising everything for us.

We decided to come back for another night after our initial stay, when we returned from Sihanoukville, and were welcomed back just like family. My girlfriend ended up getting sick that night (we were due to take a bus 8am that next morning), and they were nothing but awesome in the way they helped out - providing us another nicer room to stay in for the same price & also just being helpful to me with directions to a reputable pharmacy. They also recommended heaps of cool things to see and do, as well as great restaurants and bars.
The price was incredibly low, considering all that came with it and I would never stay anywhere else when coming back to Phnom Penh!
5 stars!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heng S, Owner at One Up - Banana Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sam R.,

Thank you for this amazing travel story - review.
Indeed, at One Up Hotel, nobody walks alone. We take care of guests from the moment they arrive till we wave them off. Your review is the best proof of it! Thank you for that Sam!

Kind regards from One Up Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
1.0 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 264 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#5 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 264 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Up - Banana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Up - Banana Hotel

Property: One Up - Banana Hotel
Address: Z9-132, Street 51 | BKK1, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — One Up - Banana Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 14 great rooms, two with private balcony, and two on our beautiful rooftop. All our rooms feature: Mini Bar, Air Conditioning, In-room WiFi, 32" LCD TV, Kitchenette with fridge, Kettle Tea and coffee in room, Walk-in shower with hot water, Daily cleaning service, 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Up - Banana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing