We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT CHINESE FOOD AND VIEW”

Yisang Restaurant Riverside
Ranked #808 of 1,537 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Cambodian, Chinese
Description: Yi Sang on the riverfront With panoramic views of the Tonle Sap and the royal palace, diners can relax with the same uninterrupted views from under outdoor, parasol-shaded tables and the second floor deck or from the air-conditioned indoor dining room on the first floor. Sharing its location with an information-packed tourist office, it's the perfect place to plan your day's sightseeing itinerary. The highly trained and attentive staff there will also help you get the most out of your time in the Cambodian capital. It's also the perfect place to linger longer over a drink, a snack or a meal created for you by its friendly serving staff from an extensive choice of dim sum. They will take pleasure in introducing you to their new, specially designed menu, which offers a comprehensive range of dim sum created by our talented chefs. Yi Sang has built an enviable reputation for taking its ancient and modern dim sum menus to the masses. Recent delicious additions include taste sensations of pork, shrimp and peanuts, the crunch and succulence of vegetable spring rolls filled with deep-fried chicken and steamed shrimp balls with chestnut.
Restaurant details
Description: Yi Sang on the riverfront With panoramic views of the Tonle Sap and the royal palace, diners can relax with the same uninterrupted views from under outdoor, parasol-shaded tables and the second floor deck or from the air-conditioned indoor dining room on the first floor. Sharing its location with an information-packed tourist office, it's the perfect place to plan your day's sightseeing itinerary. The highly trained and attentive staff there will also help you get the most out of your time in the Cambodian capital. It's also the perfect place to linger longer over a drink, a snack or a meal created for you by its friendly serving staff from an extensive choice of dim sum. They will take pleasure in introducing you to their new, specially designed menu, which offers a comprehensive range of dim sum created by our talented chefs. Yi Sang has built an enviable reputation for taking its ancient and modern dim sum menus to the masses. Recent delicious additions include taste sensations of pork, shrimp and peanuts, the crunch and succulence of vegetable spring rolls filled with deep-fried chicken and steamed shrimp balls with chestnut.
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Top level level dim sums ( same level as Shangri La and Mandarin restaurants in Asia ...) and cooking
Classy location and view
Excellent service able to provide a taxi in 5 mn to replace our missing one
I will sit again when back to Cambodia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Manager at Yisang Restaurant Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Yi Sang Chaktomuk in PP,

Thanks for your commenting, i will try harder to serve you the best.

With regard to this i will inform to my team of your appreciate feed back.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Soueng Somma
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is one of the branches of the Yi Sang Restaurant. The location is good - right beside the Tonle Sap River and offers outdoor seating. There are also some seats in an air-conditioned room. The BBQ stuff and Khmer food are quite good. The main draw is the view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pak Soon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Manager at Yisang Restaurant Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Yi Sang Chaktomuk in PP....!!!

I'm so glad that you enjoy at my restaurant either the view and food. Hope you come back again soon.

With regard to this i will inform to my team of your appreciate comment. And we will work harder to serve you the best.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Soueng Somma
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Average dim sum which is pretty cheap. Draft beer is good too. It's on the river front so be warned if you sit outside and come after dark expect to be hounded by moths and mozzies. It's entertaining watching the bats near by pick moths out of the sky! Best to come in the early evening.

Thank Gareth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Manager at Yisang Restaurant Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Great Dim Sum and Service

Dear Value Guest,

Warmest Greeting From Yi Sang Chinese Restaurant Chaktomuk...!!!

I'm so great that you enjoyable at my restaurant. I'm so appreciate for your comment.

With regard to this i will inform to team of your nicely feed back. We will work harder to serve you the best.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Management team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

great place for good cheap food, dumplings are delish! Cocktails are cheaps and also DELISH
check it out!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeChookA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Manager at Yisang Restaurant Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Dear Loyalty customer,
Warm greeting from Yi Sang Restaurant .
It is a wonderful pleasure to read your valued commend in this TripAdvisor.
We all are much appreciate of you enjoyed at our restaurant.
we all very pleasure to offer a great food and good service to our guest.
I hope to see you for our new promotion soon.

Best Regards,

Management team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Against all odds I had a stunningly good Cambodian marinated beef brochettes dish, served with textbook green papaya pickle, the beef juicy and bursting with herby spicy flavour. The dim sum, for which the place is better known, were good too.
The only slight letdown was a slightly stained tablecloth but hey it's what you eat that counts. Good service and fair prices are also to be commended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vic_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La B, Manager at Yisang Restaurant Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Dear loyalty customer,
Warm greeting from Yi Sang restaurant , thanks for your nice commend and choosing Yi Sang Chaktomuk restaurant. i will share all this commend to my team .
We truly love to indulge our guests, and such a rewarding review encourage.
I hope to see you enjoy our promotion soonest.

Kind Regards,

Management Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yisang Restaurant Riverside also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Yisang Restaurant Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing