We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Midtown Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Star Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
155
204
97
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
204
97
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian marketsky bartuk tukbrooklyn pizzarooftop poolbreakfast buffetthe ground flooregg stationasian foodstayed for nightsnoodleswelcome drinksmall poolbudget hotelair conditioningsiem reapkilling fields
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent breakfast with freshly prepared eggs the way you like them.

Nice balcony in our room with a good view.

Fantastic view from the rooftop bar plunge pool.

The only negative was that the pool looked very cloudy and dirty...

Cable TV - Air con - mini bar - Hot water... what more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Jayson,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and loved the view on the rooftop bar.
Further to your comment about the pool, our team cleans every day. As our swimming pool floor was used dark floor tile that you may have seen water was not transparent enough.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a hotel of very stark contrasts. Before arrival, I check out the hotel website and like what I see, especially the feel of the rooms. I write to the hotel to ask about their smoking policy, and get a prompt reply. But once I get to Phnom Penh and to the hotel, things are a little different. Check-in is painfully slow, especially as a room with a balcony (which I had requested) is not available and won't be at least for the next hour or more. The lift takes me up to my floor and opens almost at the door of my room. The room itself is adequate, barely so actually. It is of a reasonable size, and the furnishings are basic. The bathroom is compact, and the balcony is good for one person - to stand on. The airconditioning is effective, but the internet connectivity is scratchy at best. Breakfast next morning is passable, but made into an ordeal by the presence of a large tour party. Clearly the staff isn't geared to handle the traffic and everyone seems frazzled. One additional point - some past reviewers have complained of an unpleasant smell in the room/bathroom. The outlet of the airconditioning unit seems to have been piped into the bathroom, and is the source. If it gets unbearable, it may be advisable to ask reception to clean the filter of the AC unit. Overall, this has been an average stay, not likely to be memorable. Equally, it is unlikely I will return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editorindisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa and taking the time to share your comments with us.
I noticed your stay was in February 2014 which was peak date that’s why there were crowded guests. Most of items you were mentioning in your comments were improved especially cleanliness.
Anyway, we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience this has created during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence back to The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Myself and my family checked out of this hotel four days early. We were due to stay for a whole week, however, we were extremely disappointed with the hotel itself and the level of service received and had therefore chosen to seek out alternative accommodation.

There is a long list of things that caused this decision but I will detail the most notable...

Firstly the cleanliness of the hotel and the finish of the rooms were far below expectations. Certainly below 3 star standard. I had to twice report dirty towels being placed in my room and despite this, I received a dirty towel a third time. My mother's shower contained black mould on the walls and shower curtain and she discovered her room crawling with beetles and crickets.

Secondly, we felt completely inconvenienced at times during the short stay. The elevator would often be busy by your cleaning staff using them, which meant it took ages for us to get to the ground floor. The fridges in the rooms would only come on when the key cards are in the slots (to power the rooms) and therefore we were not able to enjoy cold drinks after being out during the day. At breakfast time, staff were inattentive and made no effort to clear plates unless prompted by us.

Lastly and I must stress, most seriously, we had a very horrible experience at the rooftop bar one evening. My brother's wife had paid for drinks with a brand new fifty dollar note. The barman returned with an old and torn fifty dollar note, saying he couldn't accept it. Only after we insisted that the note we had given was brand new, did the barman accept and handover change. This behaviour is fraudulent and we are disgusted that we have experienced this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpenonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Cambodia and we would like to appreciate your constructive comments. On behalf of our management, we would like to apologize for the aspects of your experience that fell short of expectations and are committed to turning your comments into actions for improvement of our service.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that in spite of this inconvenience, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future so that we can remedy the poor impression created on this occasion.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

french market just walking distance, tuk tuk are avaiable all the time, variaties would be gems sold at Central market, please bargain half of price. FRANGIPANI hotel is good for short visit, no cupboard to hang cloths, services provided not bad means average

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafflesiababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa and taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your comment about hotel location which is short walking-distance to Russian market. I’m not able to see the details of your comments about our service. Frankly speaking, most of staff here were well-trained about the hospitality, hotel and especially the areas of their routine jobs.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and look forward to welcoming back to The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews