We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome boutique hotel not to be missed in Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An awesome boutique hotel not to be missed in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is my first time staying in this boutique hotel in Phnom Penh. I used to stay at White Mansion Hotel and Naga World Hotel.

Well, I reached the hotel on 17 Oct at about 1.30pm and was greeted by their staffs with smiling faces. Their GM, Mr Many Young came to me and extended his warm welcome to me as well. My check-in was fast and hassle-free. Since I have some spare time before my meeting at 5pm, I have a short chat with him. All I can say that he is a well-trained personnel who does knows his work well. Thumbs up for him and his friendly staffs.

I've been traveling a fair bit for the past few months and my body's complaining to me. Therefore, I decided to try their in-house massage and it was awesome - no regrets at all. My whole body feels so relax and good. Their massage charges are relatively reasonable.

Having said that, I also wish to compliment Mr Many Young and his staffs for arranging my transportation to the Airport at a shortest time, considering that I have mixed up my flight timing. Their driver is so skilful on the road and ensured that I can reach the Airport on time. Splendid!!!

Lastly, I will definitely recommend this hotel to my fellow colleagues and friends in Singapore.

Room Tip: Get their deluxe room with massage bed and get them to light up the aromatic oil burner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoukersg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    66
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
208
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We booked at La Rose because of all the good revues we saw on tripadvisor. How disappointing we were. The room was not ready on time for us to check in. The staff looked adorable but the level of professionalism and English were not sufficient to understand our requests and help us book hotel in Siem reap. Breakfast was ok, room ok but not what you expect for that price.

I am expecting a rude answer from management as I saw in the other bad review but I have to say that for my taste this hotel is missing something, it is too cold, no soul in this place. For the same price there is much better choice in Phnom penh.

Taking the tuk tuk to access the pool is not really convenient.
We didn't try the spa.
We will not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridaya R, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Experience has taught us a lot to deal with our guests with sympathy. We have never ever attempted to disregard any comment. If you were a guest, we're deeply sorry and to bad to hear that, but it wasn't true. However, we're really sorry to say again that we don't have your name in our booking record, and we didn't have any single guest from Ukrain to stay with us since we were opening. Please show us your booking info if you would like to see us improve your point.

Since La Rose has opened its door, we have never had any uncleaned, unfinished room for our guests or have never allowed such thing to happen, except someone that never experience with us, but just a competitor who always trying to downgrade our listing. Room is always ready for check in and we very carefully manage for check in and check out process. There is zero change to allow such thing to occur and we have never had one.

Our staff is well trained by PSE NGO in hospitality and they are well recognized. Of course they are vulnerable people and not a native but their language is very well understood and communicable with guest, they aren't fluent the way some people expect, but in term of serving guests, they do it from their heart. They were from the miserable children graduated from Pour un Sourire d’Enfant (PSE), which in English means “For a Child’s Smile”. As an international non-government organization born in Cambodia in 1995, they have a commitment to lift children out of misery and to give them the best chances to access the finest jobs. This organization rescues children from the dumps, helping them to acquire a skill and a job to ensure their own definitive survival, for them and their family. La Rose is a Corporate Social Responsibility business.

It seems like you are more than ready to hear a rude reply, we couldn't complaint though because creating TA account won't take that great patient and go in to comment and degrade other isn't that hard for people.

Let's reader read all attacking reviews and our management response and use their sense. Hopefully, reality will take lead and defeat misleading information and bad attempt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wels, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

A fantastic hotel with a worm welcome and a exclent service and all the romms are different so you cane choose what ever you want. La Rose is lokated very central not so fare from all place of interest. Over all a fantstic stay at the La Rose.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

From the gracious welcome upon arrival, to the beautifully appointed room, excellent food and incomparable service, La Rose Boutique Hotel far exceeded our expectations. We arrived late, exhausted and travel worn. Manager Many Young and his very competent staff went beyond the call of duty to make us comfortable in our spotless, modern yet traditionally Cambodian room. Artfully arranged fruit graced our sitting area. The bed was comfortable and charmingly carved. The bathroom was a marvel of form and function, with a waterfall tub and separate shower. The tuk tuk ride to the pool was short, and the pool itself a true oasis. Most important, Many and his team truly cared that our needs were met. Whatever the need, they sought to meet it. They offered us invaluable translation assistance as we were preparing for a medical mission on Tonle Sap lake. They arranged for our bus travel north. They accommodated--with no notice!-- friends who joined us for meals. When we tell our friends about our recent trip, the highlight in Phonm Penh was La Rose, its facility, its service and its wonderful staff. Thank you, Many, and thank you La Rose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I would heartily recommend staying at this absolutely adorable lovely boutique hotel situated very centrally in Phnom Penh within an easy walking distance to the Russian Market or Riverside area and or within around 5 minutes by Tuk Tuk. It's such a gem of a hotel and I had the pleasure of staying here for 4 nights during our visit in Cambodia in September, and it was one of the highlights of our holiday. The room is very beautifully appointed, spacious, air conditioned with a very nice bathroom. The decor is extremely tasteful and exceptional, and there was an extremely high level of cleanliness throughout. I was also worried about the noise upon checking in as it was on the main road, but there was no need to worry as the room is so quiet with a double glass and sound proof and very industrial chic.

The staff were very extremely friendly and courteous, and especially. Mr Many Young who met us since on arrival, and made an effort to chat with me from time to time daily every time I was passing by to ensure that we were getting the most comfortable from our stay. He was extremely accommodating, and really went out of his way to help us.

The hotel serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, all in the Khmer style which is extremely very delicious and of course, there were European options as well. I had also taken the cooking class during my stay and I am really highly recommending you should not miss it if you would happen to stay here. I was taken by Tuk Tuk with the chef to the local market to buy our food, vegetables and ingredients, then brought back to La Rose kitchen to prepare our Khmer course meal. It's really our life time gift to bring back home to cook for my family and friends.

I also had the massage twice during my stay and I can say it's really an exceptional one and the best massage I'd ever had and I really enjoyed the spa pampering!

La Rose is a real gem in Phnom Penh, and is extremely well run and thank you so much to La Rose team and especially Mr. Many Young. My family and I, were really had a good time and enjoying staying at La Rose and of course, we will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had absolutely everything for absolutely anybody. Great food, clean and modern rooms, WiFi, the nest massages and above all fantastic service. The manager Many went out of his way to ensure our stay was first class....and it was. Recommend to this perfect hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Been there on 12 to 14 Sep 2013.
I received email from the boss Vothy while i was in Siem Reap, told me that something cocked up, they have to put me in their sister hotel Hilary's for 1 of 3 nights. They apologized, showed sincerity by giving me a free massage plus a free dinner in La Rose, two way transfer from Mekong Express bus station and to PP airport. A little frustrated, but no complaint on their good attitude to correct mistake. Proper management.
Staffs are polite, GM Many knows every guest in the hotel. He fetched me from bus station, gave advices on tours, arranged transport and even called to check out if everything is fine during tour. BTW, no chance to bid farewell as I left the hotel on Sunday, his off day. I know he will read this, so: "Hi, Many, thank you and good bye".
I was upgraded to an executive room with a massage bed, which I had enjoyed my second massage there, masseurs are well trained. Room is comfy, cosy, fully equipped with shower and bath, wifi and satellite tv programs, coffee & tea facility.
Love the hotel ambience and service. Only dissatisfied with the location, all shopping or dining areas are too far to walk without a tuk tuk.

Room Tip: Room 102, facing the main road, but with two layers of window glass, no noise problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 264 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 264 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#5 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 264 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing