We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A lovely boutique hotel with fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the La Rose Boutique Hotel. It is very " boutique" not like some others that just like the sound of the word. We have trouble trying to find a fault with this hotel. After a long day we booked ourselves in for a couple of Spa treatments, bliss. Very well trained and professional.
Many, the GM greeted us at the front door and welcomed us by name which was a very warm feeling. The whole staff made us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel.
It's located a tad out of the main city area but walk-able if fit enough or for a couple of dollars the tuk tuks are a good way to get around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    66
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
208
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location is very convenient and close to upcoming up market shopping area. The service staff are friendly and provide excellent personal touch. The room is clean and comfortable, the food is excellent at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The perfect boutique hotel. The first step you put in will fill you with an amazing well being. The smiles, the small attentions, the details all around the hotel everything has been prepared for you to enjoy your stay. You could find everything you needed in the room. We had 2 massages which were the best ever. The restaurant for breakfast and lunch was serving a good food. Mr Manny and all his staff were there to help us answer all our questions. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarItrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

La Rose is a gem amidst all the hustle and bustle that now pervades Phnom Penh. When you enter through its doors, it feels like coming home. You are greeted with smiles. The staff are delightful from the reception, to the spa onto the restaurant. I will remember fondly Srey Pouv and Srey Touch at the restaurant. They were attentive, sweet and goes out of their way to be helpful. The room we stayed in was elegant - the design was very tasteful and I'm pleased with all the thoughtful details such as the reading lights, the plug points within easy reach, the hooks and mirrors were are important for ladies traveling through this city. That it is centrally located is an added attraction for this hotel. The Spa is a definite must try.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101. The ambience, the choice in furniture and the details make it beautiful and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyQueen1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

The best place we've stayed for our this 3 weeks trip so far! From the minute we arrived the staff were more than helpful, friendly and aimed to please and assisted us with everything we required. The food and beverages are perfect; service is brilliant as well. Can't fault the place!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband, chidren and I spent a amazing holiday and wondeful time at La Rose. The entered staff was excellent and very attentive. The baby sitter took great care of my children while we had the cooking class and private massage class in the hotel. The food was great and so were the drinks. The rooms were great and beautiful and felt so relaxed with the beautiful deign and decoration. I am not an expert on hotels, but I can say that it's the beautiful "charming boutique hotel" with excellent services. We are defintely returning back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 105 has the steam
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a wonderful boutique spa hotel which caters for the whole family, it is very hard to find english speaking people in Cambodia Mr. Many has an excellent team of staff which helped catered for every possible request we had and the hotel tuk tuk made exploring Phnom Penh much more interesting. The hotel offered impeccable service and made our time in Phnom Penh very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TQuoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 265 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing