We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$197
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
411
74
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
74
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelkhmer massagewelcome hometuk tukfree massagedinner reservationsevery requestfour poster bedsteam roomthe hotel's restaurantmain roadsmall hotelpleasure of stayingfantastic stayhuge bathroomthree nightswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I'd like to be clear that this is not actually a poor hotel in absolute terms but I have to rate things relative to value, if it was a $30 hotel I would have rated it as ok but as a $100 place it offers woeful value.

Firstly let's just acknowledge the unusual number of "excellent" reviews this place has from people with only 1 review. And many of these reviews, even from anglophone countries all read with the same slightly bad grammar, like a Khmer writing English. Hmmmm....

Anyway there is a huge number of Boutique hotels in Phnom Penh these days, with new ones opening seemingly every week. Many of them very good options with swimming pools for around $40 to $50. La Rose doesn't have a swimming pool (they have an arrangement for you to go to a pool elsewhere) and as far as I can see offers nothing more than the $40 places so in short it's a rip-off.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT T, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Is this only for a pool, isn’t it? Why have to sound so maddest like you are one of the guys from the same industry. We failed to perceive a constructive review other than a vicious attack.

As days go by, we’ve started to understand why such reviews keep on coming. When you’re on success path, jealousy gets around you. Some particular mindless mankind never want to see you better off them, and act like a furious, imposter guest whom you have hurt financially and emotionally. The truth is they want you down on the ground and kick you in the face.

The writer reflects a characteristic of being so disrespectful, unappreciated, unprofessional and racist. The way you paint a picture is completely disrespectful to our guests.

Practically speaking, we don’t appreciate giving disinformation to people the way some thoughtless loony do to us instead we’d rather put our focus on services and guests. A wisely act is the way we strive to serve guests the best we can and win their heart.

A boutique hotel with outdoor pool doesn’t necessarily mean we can never satisfy our guest to the max – we can’t just do anything right to the eyes of some ill-fated competitors who keep on strategizing to attack us. Many hotels in Phnom Penh without a pool have room selling rate over $100, and we don't have to mention because you know for sure as you’re in this industry. It’s really difficult to understand that just only swimming pool maddens you to the max, and rated to the lowest on TA - you were too mad to forget to mention room, breakfast, spa service and etc… simply because you don’t stay with us.

Real guests appreciate their experience with us and show their strong support and satisfaction, and they don’t even have a slightest feeling that our price is a so-called rip-off. Our quality, service, and software are what you don’t have and what make us success.

You traveled as a COUPLE and you mentioned “$100 place it offers a woeful value”, my friend $100 dollar bill is a single room rate and you won’t, never will, be allowed to stay as a couple, busted!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the La Rose Boutique Hotel. It is very " boutique" not like some others that just like the sound of the word. We have trouble trying to find a fault with this hotel. After a long day we booked ourselves in for a couple of Spa treatments, bliss. Very well trained and professional.
Many, the GM greeted us at the front door and welcomed us by name which was a very warm feeling. The whole staff made us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel.
It's located a tad out of the main city area but walk-able if fit enough or for a couple of dollars the tuk tuks are a good way to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location is very convenient and close to upcoming up market shopping area. The service staff are friendly and provide excellent personal touch. The room is clean and comfortable, the food is excellent at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The perfect boutique hotel. The first step you put in will fill you with an amazing well being. The smiles, the small attentions, the details all around the hotel everything has been prepared for you to enjoy your stay. You could find everything you needed in the room. We had 2 massages which were the best ever. The restaurant for breakfast and lunch was serving a good food. Mr Manny and all his staff were there to help us answer all our questions. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarItrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

La Rose is a gem amidst all the hustle and bustle that now pervades Phnom Penh. When you enter through its doors, it feels like coming home. You are greeted with smiles. The staff are delightful from the reception, to the spa onto the restaurant. I will remember fondly Srey Pouv and Srey Touch at the restaurant. They were attentive, sweet and goes out of their way to be helpful. The room we stayed in was elegant - the design was very tasteful and I'm pleased with all the thoughtful details such as the reading lights, the plug points within easy reach, the hooks and mirrors were are important for ladies traveling through this city. That it is centrally located is an added attraction for this hotel. The Spa is a definite must try.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101. The ambience, the choice in furniture and the details make it beautiful and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyQueen1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews