We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay and a warm welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at La Rose with my family on the 12th May 2014 and we had a group of 9 people altogether. We did stay only a night prior to flying out to Siem Reap and came back to end our vacation at Phnom Penh in La Rose. I was already very impressed with the place on the first night and the warm welcome we received by all the staffs.

During our 3 day stay before we leave Phnom Penh, we had a great time. Mr Many and his staff was so accommodating to all our needs. With a large group they try to make sure we are travelling together sighting seeing and always try to sit us together during breakfast which was nice. Mr Many was a great manager, he was around a lot to help out when needed. For a small boutique hotel, it always felt like home and very welcoming, everything was clean and tidy in our room and the place is nice and quite too.

I have stay at larger hotels in Australia and don't get the same service, but this one is worth giving it a good go if you ever travel to Phnom Penh and wanted a nice, warm ambience place I highly recommend this one.

Thanks, hope it helps some keen travellers.

Christine D. (Melbourne, Australia)




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent 4 days at La Rose and loved every minute of it. The service is incredible. The hotel employs young Cambodians from an NGO to provide them with training in the workforce. The staff are warm, very gentle and sweet. They make you feel so at home and comfortable, it's almost like you're visiting family!

Mr. Many, the GM is worth his weight in gold. He goes out of the way to make sure that you're comfortable and that your every request is met. The hotel has it's own Tuk Tuk, so it's easy to get around. Otherwise, let Mr.Many know and he can organise a car for you. Both for a reasonable fee.

My husband and I also had several spa treatments, they were reasonably priced and very very good. The hotel does have a pool, but not on it's premises. They provide a shuttle service. However, we gave it a skip. The spa, service and good food was more than enough for us. The room was also lovely and spacious. Exactly the kind of break we needed, just taking it easy and getting spoilt. We are already planning a trip back to Phnom Penh and will be staying at La Rose again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weebly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I'd like to be clear that this is not actually a poor hotel in absolute terms but I have to rate things relative to value, if it was a $30 hotel I would have rated it as ok but as a $100 place it offers woeful value.

Firstly let's just acknowledge the unusual number of "excellent" reviews this place has from people with only 1 review. And many of these reviews, even from anglophone countries all read with the same slightly bad grammar, like a Khmer writing English. Hmmmm....

Anyway there is a huge number of Boutique hotels in Phnom Penh these days, with new ones opening seemingly every week. Many of them very good options with swimming pools for around $40 to $50. La Rose doesn't have a swimming pool (they have an arrangement for you to go to a pool elsewhere) and as far as I can see offers nothing more than the $40 places so in short it's a rip-off.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank zipfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT T, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Is this only for a pool, isn’t it? Why have to sound so maddest like you are one of the guys from the same industry. We failed to perceive a constructive review other than a vicious attack.

As days go by, we’ve started to understand why such reviews keep on coming. When you’re on success path, jealousy gets around you. Some particular mindless mankind never want to see you better off them, and act like a furious, imposter guest whom you have hurt financially and emotionally. The truth is they want you down on the ground and kick you in the face.

The writer reflects a characteristic of being so disrespectful, unappreciated, unprofessional and racist. The way you paint a picture is completely disrespectful to our guests.

Practically speaking, we don’t appreciate giving disinformation to people the way some thoughtless loony do to us instead we’d rather put our focus on services and guests. A wisely act is the way we strive to serve guests the best we can and win their heart.

A boutique hotel with outdoor pool doesn’t necessarily mean we can never satisfy our guest to the max – we can’t just do anything right to the eyes of some ill-fated competitors who keep on strategizing to attack us. Many hotels in Phnom Penh without a pool have room selling rate over $100, and we don't have to mention because you know for sure as you’re in this industry. It’s really difficult to understand that just only swimming pool maddens you to the max, and rated to the lowest on TA - you were too mad to forget to mention room, breakfast, spa service and etc… simply because you don’t stay with us.

Real guests appreciate their experience with us and show their strong support and satisfaction, and they don’t even have a slightest feeling that our price is a so-called rip-off. Our quality, service, and software are what you don’t have and what make us success.

You traveled as a COUPLE and you mentioned “$100 place it offers a woeful value”, my friend $100 dollar bill is a single room rate and you won’t, never will, be allowed to stay as a couple, busted!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the La Rose Boutique Hotel. It is very " boutique" not like some others that just like the sound of the word. We have trouble trying to find a fault with this hotel. After a long day we booked ourselves in for a couple of Spa treatments, bliss. Very well trained and professional.
Many, the GM greeted us at the front door and welcomed us by name which was a very warm feeling. The whole staff made us feel at home. I would recommend this hotel.
It's located a tad out of the main city area but walk-able if fit enough or for a couple of dollars the tuk tuks are a good way to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location is very convenient and close to upcoming up market shopping area. The service staff are friendly and provide excellent personal touch. The room is clean and comfortable, the food is excellent at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCGiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The perfect boutique hotel. The first step you put in will fill you with an amazing well being. The smiles, the small attentions, the details all around the hotel everything has been prepared for you to enjoy your stay. You could find everything you needed in the room. We had 2 massages which were the best ever. The restaurant for breakfast and lunch was serving a good food. Mr Manny and all his staff were there to help us answer all our questions. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarItrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

La Rose is a gem amidst all the hustle and bustle that now pervades Phnom Penh. When you enter through its doors, it feels like coming home. You are greeted with smiles. The staff are delightful from the reception, to the spa onto the restaurant. I will remember fondly Srey Pouv and Srey Touch at the restaurant. They were attentive, sweet and goes out of their way to be helpful. The room we stayed in was elegant - the design was very tasteful and I'm pleased with all the thoughtful details such as the reading lights, the plug points within easy reach, the hooks and mirrors were are important for ladies traveling through this city. That it is centrally located is an added attraction for this hotel. The Spa is a definite must try.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 101. The ambience, the choice in furniture and the details make it beautiful and v...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyQueen1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 271 in Phnom Penh
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 271 in Phnom Penh
1,984 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 271 in Phnom Penh
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 271 in Phnom Penh
2,507 reviews
1.1 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 271 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing