We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was by far the best place we stayed, and we travel a lot. The staff specializes in attention to detail, personalized service, and friendliness. They were able to tailor everything to fit our personal needs and preferences. Unlike at bigger resort or chain the staff was able to remember our names and even remember our food preferences. I called the front desk to book an excursion at the last minute and they were able to arrange a car, driver, and personalized trip itinerary based on the random list of thing we wanted to see and our interests. Thanks to La Rose team, especially Mr. Many for such a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights in La Rose as part of our honeymoon. Overall of our trip for our honeymoon, and I can say that La Rose offered the greatest experience for us. The food was excellent, the staff awesome, the personalized service was amazing, and the Spa was the best ever! The hotel was beautiful, with classic Khmer decoration, very relaxing and enjoyable environment, great value for money and would recommend the place without any hesitation! Would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a good 3 nights in this hotel. Hotel is very quiet since it's quite small and even if all the rooms are booked there's still not much traffic around. So it's not exactly your choice who are looking after lively party environment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurmi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at La Rose like home a way from home. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff are friendly and very well trained. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Our honeymoon trip was so perfect from the time we arrive until we left. No word to say rather than perfect and so perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazanecki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The experience we had whilst staying at La Rose was totally amazing and I have previously stayed in many boutique hotels. La Rose beats all the rest hands down. It was one of our most beautiful holiday and this is the first time that we decided to share our experience. The room, restaurant, food, spa, everything was absolutely fantastic. The entire staff were knowledgeable about every tiny thing you asked. You mentioned something once and it's done immediately.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schoenberger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great moderate resort, beautifully kept, wonderful landscapes, nice main pool with plenty of alternate pool options. I was very happy with Coranado Springs, I felt it was propperly priced for what you get. If you want 5 star resort don't stay here. If you want a very nice place for the money this is the place. The rooms are not any bigger than an average hotel room so take that into consideration as it gets tight for a family of four. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomena1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT T, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We’re grateful for your sharing and reviewing a place you visited. However, we’re afraid to tell you that you reviewed the wrong hotel as we’re not a 5 star resort with wonderful landscape, many swimming pools or Coranado Springs as your indication.

We are a luxurious 10-room boutique hotel with an outdoor swimming pool at our sister hotel which focuses on personal touch and exceptional service. We ensure our guests enjoy a perfect tranquility and serenity in the midst of a bustling city of Phnom Penh.

We suggest you correct your review had you stayed with us and we really appreciate your input.

Last but not least, we wish you all the best and enjoy your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This place was exactly what we were looking for. Very clean and tidy and the service was first class. The massages were great and general manager Many Young was outstanding, he was very friendly and made us feel right a home, ensuring we were well looked after.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.1 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#7 of 275 in Phnom Penh
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 275 in Phnom Penh
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 275 in Phnom Penh
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 275 in Phnom Penh
2,019 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 275 in Phnom Penh
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 275 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing