We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Attentive, Quiet, Relaxing, Accommodating Hotel & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, Attentive, Quiet, Relaxing, Accommodating Hotel & Spa”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff here was super friendly--they were nice, helpful, attentive and personable. This Hotel employs students who have graduated from the PSE school, so in addition to a great experience, staying here supports an amazing organization and helps these alumni become successful. The Detoxifying Massage was amazing, highly recommended! The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s23459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    66
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
207
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

You have to stay here to believe it. Everyone at the hotel from the front desk, to housekeeping, waiters, and especially Mr. Young were so friendly and kind. They truly epitomized everything wonderful and attentive. The rooms, location and cleanliness are second to none with a lovely design and stylish lobby. We were treated like royalty. Thanks to the team and will come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrhofen, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

It's really brilliant and amazing! Everything was great from the room, services, food, and Spa. Our stay at La Rose was a relaxing, indulgent and delicious way to finish the trip. We would highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here one night and it was enough. Had high hopes to relax as all the previous reviews seemed great. After I arrived i found out that you enter the reception through the restaurant, the rooms just beside the Main street, no swimming pool or garden and that for 100 bucks.... in Cambodia. After my disappointment I re-read the reviews more critical most of them just created with no history - no surprise....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosagermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT T, Manager at La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We were going to reply with courtesy, but then we pause and think about it all over again - what we have done to hurt anyone in the same business industry, why people in this industry don’t compete by providing better service/product.

If you were a guest, we would be deeply regretful that we couldn’t satisfy you. However, your review has cast doubt on you because of the same old points raised by suspicious reviews to degrade us and fool our reader.

We appreciate, as always, the real review from guests who wish to show the reality of us and their experience with us which will always be an answer to all of the fake ones.

Million thanks to one of our valued guests who went on reviewing us on TA and intentionally cleared your disinformation by saying “the room was large and nicely decorated, with fresh fruit, water and ample pillows. Although this hotel is on a main road, there is no sound of the outside once inside the hotel.”

In case you might have been mistaken about the status of our pool, we do have an outdoor swimming pool which is just a few minutes away and we offer unlimited complimentary access to and from the pool by tuk tuk. We have learnt that all of our guests appreciate the offer and enjoy it.

It hurts when you disregard our real guests’ experiences that they put in their reviews because those are their real experiences. However, the truth is good people do exist and be around to spread love and help you as long as you appreciate and give them love.

We can never stop our competitors from attacking us because it’s not their will, but we don’t just do the same because we believe that compete each other by providing outstanding services and products is the main objective to a prosperous business.

There’s a saying “people wears a mask of lie so that they look so attractive.” We shall compete each other in different terms, not attacking here; however, as a competitor all we have to say is to wish you the best of luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My spouse and I had an amazing stay at La Rose in July 2014. Manny, the general manager, provided first class service, and made us feel very comfortable during our stay. Manny arranged all local travel, spa treatments, food, anything that we needed, which was very helpful as it was our first time in Phnom Penh.

The spa/massages at La Rose are the best in the Phnom Penh, and actually were the best in Cambodia and Thailand from our experience (we had several massages in Thailand and Cambodia). It was the best money we spent on our 2 week trip.

Overall, our stay at La Rose was nothing short of fantastic. You will not regret staying here, and you'll be very happy you did. Thanks again for a great stay, Manny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

La Rose was beautiful and serene! We spent the most amazing 4 nights here, but can not fault anything. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and efficient in their service. The restaurant had beautiful meals available and excellent value. We were blown away by the hospitality La Rose displayed, it was second to none. Special thanks to Mr. Many and his amazing team.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My experience of the 3 nights stay at La Rose is really remarkable. I must appreciate the humbleness, service promptness and the incomparable etiquette of the entire staff. The room is very well designed, everything is just perfect, and the Spa is amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#1 of 264 in Phnom Penh
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 264 in Phnom Penh
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#9 of 264 in Phnom Penh
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#5 of 264 in Phnom Penh
1,880 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 264 in Phnom Penh
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: # 164B Norodom Boulevard | Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 12101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 264 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose Boutique & Spa is only a 5-minute walk from the significant Independence Monument. It operates a 24-hour front desk and boasts a luxurious spa and wellness centre. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. This non-smoking hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Phnom Penh International Airport. The Royal Palace of Cambodia is located 1 km away, while the Famous French Colonial Building (Central Market) is within 2 km away. Fitted with a wardrobe and seating area, air-conditioned rooms are equipped with a personal safe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. En suite bathrooms come with a hairdryer, bathtub, shower facilities and free toiletries. At La Rose Boutique & Spa, guests can request for luggage storage, laundry and car rental services. Conveniences include a tour desk, business centre and shuttle service to the airport. The in-house La Rose Restaurant serves flavourful Asian, Western and traditional Cambodian dishes. Special diet menus such as vegetarian dishes are also provided on request. Room service is available. What's more, the boutique offers an unlimited access to its partnered outdoor swimming pool with complimentary transfer to and from hotel to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Rose Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing