We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Palace Hotel
Ranked #85 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
phnom penh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

just one night at Green Palace Hotel in Phnom Penh, the location was closed to business area and good price. the manager Mr. Sophea, to the bellboys, cleaners, restaurant staff professional, friendly and downright delightful people. For such a hight Hotel the rooms are very quiet and nicely appointed and comfortable.Can't wait to stay again next time. would recomment to other traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    56
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
26
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
福岡
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel.
Room is spacious and clean.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Really nice hotel!!

プノンペンに出来た新しいホテル。
飛び込みで一泊$50の部屋に宿泊しました。
フロントの動きも良いし、スタッフも笑顔が素敵です。
17階建ての目立つ建物です。

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7aki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is spotless and practically brand new, marble floors, solid wood finishings. Free wifi worked well. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. As regards location - Tuk Tuk outside the door to take you to wherever you want to go for a few dollars. Friendly and polite staff. Gym is fab and Spa treatments are incredibly cheap. Our door lock broke on our last morning and we could not access our room for 20 mins. We notified the HR Manager and he had at least 5 people working on it straight away. We had a bus to SR booked and we were cutting it close. They arranged for a Tuk Tuk to take us to our bus stop and a hotel member of staff came with us and called ahead to make sure we made the bus. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend this hotel for a stay in PP.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryangael02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed with friends for 10 nights on a short holiday to Cambodia, & wow what a great place!
Centrally located in the city, transport is very easy with took took drivers waiting outside, just remember to haggle on the price. US dollars accepted most places makes it easy.
Only been open approx 4 mths but such friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble.
The breakfast was included in our stay, beautiful fresh juicy tasty fruit, cereals, juices, congee ( local rice porridge with condiments - must use lime juice to finish with. Baked breads, jams etc: Sausages, hash browns, eggs, rice/noodle dishes that change most mornings. Eggs cooked how you like them, chef makes them on the spot, great omelettes. Tea & coffee - wow is the coffee good! Also green tea in a pot also available.
Firm beds we asked for an extra doona to make it a bit softer to sleep on.
Safe in the cupboard for valuables. Plus robes.
Great day spa in hotel. Had a great massage.
The gym was fantastic with all the gear needed to stay on track.
Russian & Central markets worth visiting. Olympic markets are the local markets not very many westerners go there so well worth visiting.

Room Tip: Visit the Skybar for a pleasant view of the city on the 16th floor & go up the stairs to the ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyMargaretRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#71 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#90 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#60 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#32 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henglong I Hotel
Henglong I Hotel
#188 of 273 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#72 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Property: Green Palace Hotel
Address: No 61, St. 111 Corner 232 Boeung Pralit, 7 | Makara District, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 273 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Palace Hotel is a new modern hotel situated in the heart of historic city of Cambodia. The hotel features 144 guest rooms including Deluxe Single, Deluxe Double/Twin, and Deluxe Balcony. Green Palace Hotel is located in the center of Phnom Penh city and a stone throw to the renounced Wat Phnom, Central Market, National Museum, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Tuol Sleng Museum (S-21), and Russian Market (Tuol Tompoung Market). Moreover, the area is surrounded by restaurants, banks, book stores, offices, shopping centers and a variety of entertainments. Furthermore, public transport is accessibly convenience including buses, taxi, romok, and motorcycle taxi. Green Palace Hotel is approximately 10km or 20 minutes drive by car from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing