We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Palace Hotel
Ranked #86 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem in Phnom Penh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I had a good stay in the hotel. The rooms were superb and the manager was very welcoming.
The internet was very fast and the rooms had a wide selection of cable channels. The view from the lift is nice at night.
I loved the hotel spread for breakfast. Great service and I would chose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmundyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Edmundyong,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were having a great stay at Green Palace Hotel. We will continue to offer the quality of service to assure the satisfaction is delivered to all our guests upon the visit.

Once again, on behalf of the management & staff, we would like to thank you for taking your value time to write us a review and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,



The Hotel Management
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    57
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
26
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed one night only. I was happy because of their friendly service and clean room. Basically around 3 stars hotel in south east asia, floor is wet after taking shower even there is bathtub because water comes in to between wall and bathtub then comes out from under bathtub. This hotel was also same. But I can accept totaly because the room is clean. There is one more disappointed thing that I could not pay hotel fee by credit card because of machine trouble. It's not related to hotel itself, but the receptionist asked me to withdraw cash outside. I understood their position, but they should not say it easily or they should prepare some other option to pay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Kimura T,

Thank you for giving us a rating on your recent visit.

We are glad that you share your stay experienced on TripAdvisor and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and the service our staffs providing to you. We will assure the quality of service is consistently delivered each time our guests stay in the hotel.

We appreciated few comments you made with regards to the shower and credit card machine. We apologize for the inconvenience during the down time and we have looked into an alternative way to avoid the repetition.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,



The Hotel Management
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had twice stay here for 02 weeks with 30 people. This hotel is great for group stay, there are new facilities, amenities. The air conditioner was great, sometime we have to turn off because it is so cold. The breakfast is various choice with Asian - Western food, the food quality is not much thing to say. The staff is awesome, we received all smiles from Bellman, Security and Receptionist. They always greet us wherever they saw us with a polite skill.

Only one problem Hotel manager should be check: room is not available but Receptionist and Housekeeping let us check in. It is a small problem make us wait for few minutes. We do not mind for this happen but will make other guests feel uncomfortable and they may not give this hotel highest rating under your expecting. So you guys should listen this opinion and take care.

We love them and will recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on Fifth Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Thien Thao,

Thank you very much for giving us a fantastic rating on TripAdvisor!

On behalf of Management & Staff, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that it turned to be your second stay at our property and that you enjoyed staying with us.

Creating a smile and friendliness environment is our aims to assure the stay of all the guests are pleasant at Green Palace Hotel. We thank you for your comment and we take it seriously to assure the improving in this area in our effort to drive guests’ satisfaction.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again upon your next visit to Phnom Penh.

Yours sincerely,



The Hotel Management
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was being first visit to country i was bit sceptical when my host booked this hotel but to my surprise i would say one of the best staff i have ever seen having visited more then thirty countries!!! To start with as i checked in my credit cards got blocked as i did not inform bank that i am traveling to this country, don't worry sir said the man at the reception just checked me in with discount coupon of SPA without security payment. Having checked in on Saturday i told him i can pay only on Monday he said relax sir have a nice stay. Hotel room was spacious clean and with all amenities like minibar to toiletries nothing was less compared to any big brand hotels i always stay and was much relaxed than till i left the place. The SPA was good and the treatment made me completely freshen me up after long working week which i had. In the evening on the roof top bar with some live band i had few beers and boiled vegetables as being vegetarian having no other option but dish was good. The area of hotel is centrally located. If the one wants to visit palace, silver pagoda and river side markets this hotel is in close vicinity. The entrance also is impressive and overall one of the best hotels in the range i have seen till date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear GoldieMumbai,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on your recent visit.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied upon your stay on your recent stay. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best regards,



Kosal Sou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Always very helpful and friendly hotel staff on the reception lobby area and the beverage staff as well. We have got our room door card key opening problem and it was immediately attended to it and resolved. Many thanks too especially to the two lady hotel marketing staff who make our trip to Phnom Penh outing exciting. I would visit and stay in Green Palace Hotel again on my next visit to Phnom Penh and recommend it to my relatives and friends due to your friendly hotel staffs.

Cheers and Best Regard
Teo L Pah & Adeline Wong
Singapore
15th April 2014

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank apache50100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Director of Sales at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Teo L Pah & Adeline Wong,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit with us.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we made your trip exciting. We will address to all the relevant staffs that you have highlighted in particular the marketing officers, front desk agents, and food & beverage staffs.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and were really pleased with the hotel, facilities and value for money, this hotel is well worth the price. Good breakfast, quality rooms with very effective air con, clean, well maintained and quiet. BE prepared if you have children, there are no latches on the windows to prevent them from being opened fully and at the end of each floor, the doors leading to the balcony and air con units is unlocked, unsupervised children could wander out there very easily. We were very vigilant with this and had no problems. the staff have very poor English, this can lead to very prolonged conversations about basic requests but it's kinda cute. Be warned about the restaurant after breakfast, we had lunch and waited an hour for our food to arrive ( we were the only customers in the restaurant and should have taken this as a hint!) food was average but 4 times the price of what was on offer in the coffee shop downstairs. Overall this is a very value for money hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Lancer M,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experienced on TripAdvisor.

We have taken note number of points you have raised up and we will assure the improvement on these points based on your feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best regards,


Kosal Sou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were taken here for dinner while on a R&R weekend in Phnom Penh. The service was beyond slow, after an hour and a half of being seated at our table we had received bread and water. Things did not really improve when the food eventually arrived.

However, bypass the restaurant and pop up to the roof top bar for a cocktail and enjoy the lights of Phnom Penh and on exiting the hotel stop at the little coffee kiosk for a take away beverage - the hot chocolate was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear NurseVx,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience on TripAdvisor!

We are very glad you returned to Green Palace Hotel after your bad experience on 15 Dec 2014. We strive everyday to assure the service and quality are improved and satisfactory for all our value costumers. It is weird that we managed to serve you after 1 and half hour to get bread and water; however, we will assure the improvement especially in Food & Beverage outlet.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and please feel free to let me know upon your visit to Green Palace Hotel.

Best regards,



Kosal Sou
Sales & Marketing Manager
Green Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#75 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#92 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#76 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Henglong I Hotel
Henglong I Hotel
#185 of 265 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#43 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Property: Green Palace Hotel
Address: No 61, St. 111 Corner 232 Boeung Pralit, 7 | Makara District, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Palace Hotel is a new modern hotel situated in the heart of historic city of Cambodia. The hotel features 144 guest rooms including Deluxe Single, Deluxe Double/Twin, and Deluxe Balcony. Green Palace Hotel is located in the center of Phnom Penh city and a stone throw to the renounced Wat Phnom, Central Market, National Museum, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Tuol Sleng Museum (S-21), and Russian Market (Tuol Tompoung Market). Moreover, the area is surrounded by restaurants, banks, book stores, offices, shopping centers and a variety of entertainments. Furthermore, public transport is accessibly convenience including buses, taxi, romok, and motorcycle taxi. Green Palace Hotel is approximately 10km or 20 minutes drive by car from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing