We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homeland Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Relax Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balconitel Boutique Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Gate Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salita Hotel(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skypark Guesthouse(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Residences DK(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
the 252(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
25
63
32
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
32
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. For a very low cost guesthouse it is really good. The owner is lovely and speaks good English, the rooms are clean, and the food available is good. You are also able to book buses, ferries and day trips easily through the front desk.

The guesthouse is also 5 minutes walking distance from the S-21 genocide centre. Would stay again. Cheap, clean and good service.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for a night. Although, it is a walking distance from Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum, this hotel needs repair and clean up. The hot shower did not work and the bathroom has a very limited space. One of the pillow stinks, and we have to put it somewhere so it is not too close to our personal stuff. We did not have too much time to contact the reception and complain because we came late and we were exhausted with the travel. In the middle of night, we were awaken by a smell of something burnt. We were glad that it did not persist.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayRivera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our time there as the rooms were quite decent and the bar downstairs was great to meet other travellers. The only negative thing was our shower, which was mouldy.
The location was in walking distance to prison s21 and the russian market.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jensbe1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We paid $7 for a room with aircon at this guesthouse so price cannot be beaten!
Stay was very nice - staff were always super friendly although some had a limited grasp of English (which to be honest doesn't bother me in the slightest).
Room was clean. Aircon and tv in room. Bathroom was ok - door handle was a bit dodge and the space was quite small so make sure you remove your toilet roll and towels from the area before you turn your shower on or they'll get soaked. Our shower was only
Cold water but we think this may have been because we couldn't work it properly!
Restaurant downstairs had good food and cheap drinks and proper good breakfast (get the eggs florentine - amazing).
Only disappointing thing is that this guesthouse isn't near the riverside or many of the things to do. You have to get a tuk tuk. (About $2 to the riverside) There are always some waiting outside the hotel. Also some tuk tuk drivers found it quite difficult to find this place which can be quite stressful late at night when you're also not sure where you're going.
Overall though we had a great stay and they organised our onward travel to siem reap. Having just come from bangkok and Saigon it was nice to come to a quieter location but if you want central this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rae87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Dear fellow travellers,

this hotel is located at a poor location, but you can get a tuktuk to the boulevard to be at the royal palace within 10 minutes for USD 2 so that's not really a problem. The room is very poor with an even worse bathroom (no towels, door handle falls out, shower above the toilet. There are no breakfast facilities, but you can go out to a coffee place around the corner. The price for this hotel was EUR 7 per night, we know you can't expect much for this but still decided to stay here only one night and move on.

We also had to take a tuktuk at 22.30 pm to this hotel and where absolutely not happy with the area we had to go through. By myself, no worries but with your wife or kids I would not be happy to go there.

We would not recommend this hotel to friends. Better to pay a bit more and stay at Riverside area.

Room Tip: unless you are really on a budget it's okay, but otherwise just don't do it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews