We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Wew loved our stay at Kolab Sor ! From the moment we walked in the staff members just wanted to always help us.
We were a bit further out of the city but only a 2 dollar tuk tuk ride. It was nice a quiet and the rooms looked brand new.
Thank you Kolab Sor !
Jason and Shannon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    64
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
45
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The hotel was booked by colleague's assistant who arranged for my airport transfer. Being a first-timer in Phnom Penh, I had the apprehension of where it is and how it looks like. To my pleasant surprise, Kolab Sor turned out pretty much a...pleasant surprise: spacious, clean and worth my 3 nights' stay. My check-in and check-out were handled quite professionally by the lone receptionist. The Sky Bar offers a good glimpse of PP at night with courteous waiters. Internet connection was good. The neighborhood is typical in a third world country with shops and eateries abounding but is generally safe to wander around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEOFILO JR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Clean and spacious room, friendly and attentive staffs. Fast and prompt room service/make up room.
Love their Sky bar, very nice view of the city, esp in the night.
Only one minor hiccup, there's no wardrobe for me to hang and keep my clothes in (but they do have an open concept kind)

Room Tip: Take higher floors so can chill at own balcony and enjoy the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stay 2 nights and extent another night, hotel just opening so everything are new, i like cleanliness of the room and decoration, staffs were very polite and helpful, enjoy their Sky Bar after work with night city view.

Room Tip: As the room for high floor with great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraUng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 night and generally, I like this hotel. I was friendly welcomed by their staffs and i was greeted and helped any time I passed by or need helps. this a great point! I stayed in Cozy and the room is spacious with well design. The internet was good. The breakfast disappoint me for the first morning but it's good excuse as I was satisfied with it for the next mornings. The location is also not bad. I can find massages places, dining and bars around.

Room Tip: Cozy room is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
#19 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#20 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
Rambutan Resort - Phnom Penh
#4 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel

Property: Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel
Address: No. 436, St. 310, Beung Keng Kangiii, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing