We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Flawless for the price we paid. Rooms are comfortable and Wifi signal is good throughout. Modern facilities and helpful staff who were very good at making sure all was fine, and helped with organising trips and things.
The breakfast is AWESOME!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirroyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Kolab Sor is a great hotel. The staff at the front desk will do their best to help you with anything you need. The rooms are cozy and clean. The bathroom is a very nice western bathroom with shower. There is a tv in every room with plenty of channels in lots of languages. The roof top bar has great views of the city (though the food is not too great and is overpriced for what you get). Sitting up there for a beer after a long day is just the ticket. I thought the location was distant when I first arrived but if you walk in the right direction you can be on a street with plenty of restaurants and bars in just a few blocks. It is further to get to some of the main attractions though, so you will need a tuk tuk for that. But bars, restaurants, and shops are all very close! I would recommend to anyone who wants a clean place at a decent price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cait G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A very basic hotel used for a 2 day stop over in phnom penh. Shown as 4 star hotel and it is no more than 2star. Basic facilities, tired and far from the centre of t he city. Inefficient front of house staff that are unable to "join the dots" even with the most simple of task like airport transport. Breakfast was very limited and an evening meal contained raw chicken which may have been cooked from frozen. We had difficulty in getting the room serviced and obtaining basic items lie toilet paper. The best thing about this hotel is the price which, if you are back packing is reasonable otherwise, steer clear!

Room Tip: Find an alternative hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We chose Kolab Sor accidently, but it was really a good choice. Clean rooms, friendly and professional stuff and excellent roof top made our stay very pleasant memory.
Room were spacious, bathroom as big and well equipped with small necessities. Buffet breakfast was good combination of local and western food.
Roof top restaurant/bar is something that should not be missed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself, good rooms with (mostly) fast free wifi, great shower, excellent tv choice and picture quality, kettle, minibar, safe, good aircon, table & chairs in room and on smallish balcony. Breakfast adequate. Location safe enough, plenty of small shops about, but you need a tuk-tuk (always to hand outside reception) to get anywhere except the S21 museum. Distances aren't the problem - it's trying to cross any of the main roads on foot that is the real pain. Phnom Penh's traffic needs to be experienced to be believed!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank CottonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

skybar
One staff member in the restaurant(ota?-with blached blonde hair) was particularly professional and on to it!-deserves a promotion
lax attitude of staff
staff not proactive-it's almost like they were waiting for tips before moving to do anything! Staff not trained, particularly rude fellow(security guard?) replaced the girls at reception after their shift
Had to ask twice for fruit platter to be refilled
When enquired about disappearing croissants, said none available, further questioning produced some!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intuitive_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here 2 nights. Our room was on the 8th floor. It was nice and clean, but since it was on such a high floor we took the elevator. Unfortunately there is only one elevator so we spend quite some time waiting everytime we wanted to use it. The breakfast is a big buffet with lots (lots!) of different dishes, but the first morning we were there it was a absolute mess: there was only one girl working there, so all tables were dirty, there was no food at all and the tea was cold. We asked and waited for more then 20 minutes to get a clean table and some food. Which was pretty bad for us since we got up early and booked a tour to the killing fields. Luckily the next morning it was much better and we had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.8 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,067 reviews
0.8 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#10 of 278 in Phnom Penh
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#22 of 278 in Phnom Penh
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 335 in Phnom Penh
594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Billabong Hostel
Billabong Hostel
#3 of 253 in Phnom Penh
1,066 reviews
1.1 mi away
SLA Boutique Hostel
SLA Boutique Hostel
#4 of 253 in Phnom Penh
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel

Address: No. 436, St. 310, Beung Keng Kangiii, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range: £33 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kolab Sor Phnom Penh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing