We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly nice and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Ranked #21 of 270 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Friendly nice and good price”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The desk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nice. Just the bed was a little bit to hard for me. I like springbox bed for hotels.
The rooftop is also very nice but we had to wait almost die one hour for our cocktails at the pool.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Demonic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATIO Hotel U, General Manager at Patio Hotel & Urban Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Demonic.

Thank you very much for your supporting and staying with PATIO Hotel & Urban Resort. we are really happy to serve you and all the customer all of the best but however still have some problem. so i'm really apologize for that inconvenient and i will train more to improve to be professional. have a nice day!

all my best,
Ravy KHENG Mr.

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    202
    56
    22
    9
See reviews for
46
237
80
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms are good but overpriced a little for what they are. The rooftop pool is a nice and peaceful but the service could do with some work. We also asked to book a bus through the hotel which we knew the buses leave pretty much every hour. We were told there was only one bus that we could get early in the morning, which I am pretty sure was a lie, we got told to be in the lobby at a certain time and our taxi came 45 minutes later, then picked others up on the way then we wait at a travel centre and get a ride on a mini bus, jam packed with us passengers not being able to put our feet on the ground as our bags were under the seats. The hotel charged us $10 per ticket, everyone else paid $5.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I think this hotel has potential. Beautiful pool and outlook from the roof. They need to work on the service level and training of staff if they are going to continue to charge what they do. Not a bad experience but everything from getting the room that we booked to ordering a drink was time consuming and complicated.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATIO Hotel U, General Manager at Patio Hotel & Urban Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Customer Value.
warmest greetings from PATIO Hotel & Urban Resort.

thank you very much for your supporting, staying and your comment. regarding to your comment i will make more training to all the Management Team and all the staffs to provide the best customer service.however, i'm apologize for all inconvenient during your stayed and what our service level are not satisfy. all the hotel service always have some problem, however i will tries all my best to improvement Patio Hotel to be the standard Hotel. i hope your understand for all the professional services.

At the last i would like to say many thanks for all of your comment and your supporting Patio Hotel & Urban Resort.
friendly, Ravy KHENG General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Like the other reviewers have stated this hotels USP is it's rooftop pool and restaurant/bar area. Up top it's a beautiful peaceful oasis that whisk you away from all the chaos below. Combined with the views its really lovely, as alot of the other hotels in Phnom Penh have ground level pools which get overshadowed by nearby buildings.
Our room was a deluxe with balcony. It's got a cool design and we found that there was plenty of space. The balcony is nice option but a little on the narrow side and not much use. The cleaning cart annoyingly seemed to be stored on the hallway right next to our bedroom door. During our stay we also had a massage at the hotel spa and it was a good experience and well priced. The breakfast options are average but the food from the ala carte offer tasty tapas style Khmer food.
I would also recommend that you explore the nearby neighbourhood as there are some decent eating options nearby without having to go to the sorya mall areaor riverside areas.
Regarding the service we thought that the staff were very friendly and attentive. their English isn't perfect but they try very hard to help you.
Also we arrived very early ahead of our check in time and the hotel was very accommodating in letting us check in straight away after our long flight.
We stayed for 3 days and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiKingWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puteaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel is nice but really over priced for those reasons:
- staff can not have any conversation in english. If you ask something special, nobody understand you a part the manager,
- if you arrive at 8:30 am for the breakfast they tell you that there is no more saucages with your eggs and you have to wait all time in front the buffet because the buffet is most of time empty. Waiters are completely unorganized,
- room (# 603) is really noisy because of the street and because of the restaurant just above your head,
- street is really sad and dirty to go to the hotel,
- if you want to give them your postcards they tell you that you have to pay more 25 cents per postcard, more over they tell you that there is no post office. Of course there is one, 10 min by feet from the hotel!

And for this you have to pay 100$ for à basic room,
For sure i will never come back at this unpersonal hotel with any soul and wich is fare away by feet from the river.
We are happy to leave this hotel tomorrow.

Room Tip: Do not choose room# 603 just under the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oasis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just came down from pool, one other table, ten minutes, no greeting, no menu. This has always been a problem....last time GM blamed on too many customers. What is your excuse this time? Please train your employees on customer service. Food, when you can get it , is good

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dmhawk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATIO Hotel U, General Manager at Patio Hotel & Urban Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sir.
Thank you very much for your commend, regarding to your commend i will follow up and check and more training to all of them to improve for the standard service.

many thanks and all my best,

Ravy KHENG Mr.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

For the price the hotel is lovely. Without a doubt the pool is the main selling point (or at least it was for me) location is a little far out from river (2 dollar taxi ride) and takes perhaps 7mins but he hotel is clean modern and service is good. I was very happy with my choice here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1udo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Hotel & Urban Resort - Phnom Penh
0.3 mi away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#8 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 270 in Phnom Penh
2,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#2 of 270 in Phnom Penh
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
TEAV Boutique Hotel
TEAV Boutique Hotel
#19 of 270 in Phnom Penh
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patio Hotel & Urban Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patio Hotel & Urban Resort

Property: Patio Hotel & Urban Resort
Address: Street 51 Paster, Group 68, Phum5, Sangkat Beoung Keng Kong I | Khan Chamkamorn, Beung Keng Kang, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 270 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Patio Hotel & Urban Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patio Hotel & Urban Resort is located closely to Independence Monument, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, National Museum, River Front. Showcasing its 45 luxurious rooms and modern amenities, infinity pool on the rooftop, and an open air sky bar and restaurant. Our hotel is surrounded by most restaurants, and just a few minutes walk from some of the "must see" places in Phnom Penh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Patio Hotel & Urban Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing