We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pra-Tna Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pra-Tna Guesthouse
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you're coming to Phnom Penh, don't look any further! Clean place, great and helpful staff (the receptionist speaks good English) and a good location. Overall the best place we have stayed in during our 3 months in SE-asia.
For backpackers looking for dorms or a common room to hang out in, this might not be the spot for you. But if you're looking for an affordable place where you have a good bed and a hot shower, sleep here. You might want to book in advance, because we were here twice and the hotel was (pretty much) full every time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    32
    17
    6
See reviews for
6
58
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling for about 3 months around Asia and this has been the best guesthouse we have stayed so far. The staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help you, for example when we needed to print some documents they did it for us free of charge, and when we needed to use a computer they lent us their personal laptop. The sisters who run it are lovely and answer any questions. Rooms are cheap at $12 per night for a fan-cooled room and $15 per night for an a/c room (which is super cool in the hot Cambodian sun). It's centrally located- about 10 minutes walk from the central market, seconds from old market, 10 minutes from royal palace and the same from wat phnom. Street 13 which it is on has loads of budget friendly food and drink places and it's also very close to the riverside which is filled with more upmarket restaurants. Beds are very comfortable and the bar downstairs does amazing coffees, fruit shakes and simple snacks. STAY HERE.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeccaLouise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, even when we changed our original booking from a room on the third floor (lots of stairs) to a new room on the first floor.
Location is close to everything, including several markets and restaurants, but not stuck in the middle of all the bars and clubs like a lot of budget guesthouses are.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to climb beyond the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! There were no elevators so you had climb a lot of stairs to the rooms but it was not a problem for us. The room was small and bathroom was smaller but it was very clean and comfortable. Tv with English channels, hot water shower, ac, free drinking water, cheap laundry and good wifi. The restaurant down stairs has great food and delicious coffee and when you check in you get a coupon for a free coffee which we thought was nice. The hotel is very close to many restaurants, the river and night market. The staff helped us arrange our bus ticket to Vietnam with no extra charges. They were so eager to help with anything we need. We would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01Kelly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Cant fault this guesthouse. Rooms are spacious and clean, location is perfect and staff are always smiling, always friendly and always helpful. You will really enjoy your stay here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I read reviews of other places and saw that some staff in some accommodation in Phnom Penh had caused grief to their customers unnecessarily so I wanted to find a good place as we would be there for four nights over two stops. This place is fantastic value for money, I cannot stress how helpful the staff were - especially the two sisters who I think we're there working 24/7 throughout the Cambodian holiday when the city was quite quiet and most people had gone home to be with their families in the countryside. Nothing was too much hassle for them. I felt confident to book our boat to Vietnam before we had our passports back as I knew they would get our passports back to us right on time and they did. I would recommend to book a twin room which is bigger than a double, they are worth the extra 2$ a night and the beds are big enough even for a couple to share one, the twin room I would give 5 stars as well. The location is good, just around the corner from Memphis Pub and markets are just outside. There is a shop, bakery and bicycle hire just down the road. The food here is great, there isn't much Cambodian food on the menu but who knows, maybe they would make something for you if you ask nicely if that is what you really want. They make a mean Adidos Amigos cocktail too, would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We loved everything about our stay at Pra Tna Guesthouse. Initially we were given a room without a window but (personal preference) asked to move to a room with a window to which the staff duly and happily obliged. On that note, the staff were absolutely lovely in every way; friendly, attentive, helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation solely for the staff but add to that the fact that the facility itself was clean, excellent value for money and in a good location, what more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: Request a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#191 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Guest House
Royal Guest House
#189 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lovely Jubbly Villa
Lovely Jubbly Villa
#20 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homeland Guesthouse
Homeland Guesthouse
#71 of 333 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Happy House Zone
The Happy House Zone
#17 of 210 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
19 Happy House Backpacker
19 Happy House Backpacker
#103 of 210 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pra-Tna Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pra-Tna Guesthouse

Property: Pra-Tna Guesthouse
Address: #54, Street 13, Old Market | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pra-Tna Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pra-Tna Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing