We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for budget and health conscious travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sinan Restaurant

Sinan Restaurant
Ranked #287 of 1,382 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Asian, American, Fast food, Healthy, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Sinan Restaurant is a small family restaurant close to National Museum on Street 172. They serve both authentic Cambodian dishes and some popular international food.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ideal for budget and health conscious travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Cheapest restaurant we found (after a lot of searching) that served great healthy and well presented meals (both western and khmer). We had all our meals here for a week. For two people we always spent under $6 for meal, $3 for breakfast. Great service every time and never had a meal that disappointed. Loved the beef stew (tasted just like home), and the great salads, the menu has lots of choice with real photos so you know exactly what to expect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just like Clarebowden we were introduced to this restaurant by one of the shopkeepers along St 172.Had dinner here and my ..we loved it.Good food at reasonable price. We saw both locals and tourists.The sign is a bit small so you have to look for this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chan_Y1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulau Perhentian Kecil, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our first taste of Cambodian food. Delicious! We asked a local shop keeper to recommend somewhere good that wasn't "just for tourists" and she mentioned Sinan. A family run restaurant just round the corner from our hotel near the palace. And the price was half of what you pay on the main drag along the river. The staff were really friendly and chatty without being intrusive. The food was all lovely. Well cooked and nicely presented. Nothing fancy about this place - it doesn't need to be. The food and service say it all. We ate there 3 nights out of 4. The cockles in tamarind sauce was a favourite for my husband and daughter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarebowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Supercheap eats and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

A great but basic little restaurant located in 172 street.

Food is really tasty and also great value for money. For three adults (three mains and two desserts) plus 7 beers cost us $17 - and it was good food to boot.

A huge range of Western and Asian including Shepard's Pie!!

Highly recommend a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap eats”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Western and Asian food cheap cheap. Differentiates itself from thousands of same same eateries by being a dollar or so cheaper than the average price. Quality and quantity don't seem to suffer as a result. Staff speak better than average English but the wifi doesn't always work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank walkjivefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sinan Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Sinan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing