We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angkor International Hotel
Ranked #59 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location, basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here as part of a G Adventures tour. The accommodation was simple, clean, and safe; no thrills, frills, or extras. The desk staff was very friendly and they laundry service was excellent. The location makes a for an easy walk to the riverfront, market, or palace.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    209
    132
    45
    20
See reviews for
55
199
116
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gagnef
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good location near Riverside. Walking distans to Royal Palace and National Museeum.
After renovation this hotel is now very nice.
Now a good breakfast buffet and a restaurant with good food.
On my trip to Cambodia I was three times in PP so I have seen three different rooms. All very clean and with good air con. Safe in room and good WiFi.
Staff is extremly helpful. Ask something at reception and you got help, even with Internet Check-in for your flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Göran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We spent one night here on the way through to Ho Chi Minh city. The room was adequate, had air conditioning, a safe and wifi. Free breakfast was good. They booked our onward travel for us. We arrived early evening in the pouring rain and couldn't see anywhere near by to eat so had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Meal was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_and_V_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Booked this hotel via Hotels.com and thought it was good value. We booked a superior room but Hotels.com have got their info on room sizes very very wrong. Our room was about 10feet by 12 feet at the very most and the bed filled this it certainly was not the 269square feet advertised on hotels.com and certainly did not have black out drapes !!!! This issue really should be addressed and corrected . However disappointed we were by this the redeeming factors were the clean bedding, towels, newly fitted bathrooms ( however some tile grout remains on the tiles !!!) and the really good standard of staff. Special mention to the young man during the day on reception who spoke very good English and for whom nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.

Breakfast was decent and you can see the effort being put in by the owner to upgrade the hotel.

Disappointed by room size however would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very good hotel, which was just renovated comparing my first stay last year. Very nice renovation with beautiful rooms always clean (new bedding, new bathroom, new paint, refrigerator, televisio, air ... In addition, there is now a great buffet breakfast in the morning. Staff always nice talking . Great location near The royal palace and two blocks just beside the big market and Mekong with around many restaurants and bars. I checked a few other hotels in this district and I will for sure to Angkor International Hotel for my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelT1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

short stay of one night, highly recommend this hotel. Good location, near the royal palace, Great staff, clean, comfortable well equipped with a very good value for money. The breakfast is good. I will return on my next stop to phnom phen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FraBarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

During my short stay of two days I highly recommend this hotel. Good location, near the royal palace, museum, quays and restaurants. Great kindness and disponibilitée staff and especially the director Victor that really well received and we will ensure that your stay is going to the best possible. Clean, comfortable well equipped with a very good value for money.
The breakfast is very good.

I will return on my next stop on phnom phen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank djodjo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victor R, Owner at Angkor International Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Djodjo,
Thank you for sharing your experience to stay at Angkor International Hotel.
The staff and management are happy that you enjoy our services, hospitality, cleanliness, safety, breakfast / buffet and the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again soon and serve you better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver River Hotel
Silver River Hotel
#53 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#82 of 274 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#38 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#62 of 274 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor International Hotel

Property: Angkor International Hotel
Address: 50 Street 148 | Kandal Market, Phnom Penh 12262, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
#29 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#31 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location for visiting the city, or business, this hotel renovated in 2012offers all the amenities, with modern lift, large superior rooms and a buffet breakfast in the new dining room.All services, visas, bus ticket, personal safety are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Angkor International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angkor International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing